Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > General Discussion & Off Topic > General Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-17-2017, 02:11 PM
Darryl Ramm Darryl Ramm is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: USA
Posts: 10,941
Default Alexa Voice Commands for Music Production...

Here you go... https://techcrunch.com/2017/09/17/od...sic-production

No word yet it it can do advanced things like...

Lie about the last take not sucking.

Post on online forums when it has a problem.

Ignore everything the bass player suggests.

Keep the lead singer's girlfriend/boyfriend out of the control room.

etc...







Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-17-2017, 07:14 PM
albee1952 albee1952 is online now
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: nashville
Posts: 32,753
Default Re: Alexa Voice Commands for Music Production...

__________________
Asus x99, Intel i7 6800K, 32 gig DDR4, GeForce 750 Ti, HD/Native, HD IOx2, PT11HD, UAD Quad, preamps from Vintech, Five Fish Audio, Miktek, Focusrite, Chameleon Labs and Midas..............................
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works
www.capricornsoundworks.com

The better I drink...the more I mix.....

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Plugs For Sale : Music Production Toolkit, Cosmonaut Voice, Hybrid, BNR LE Table Syrup Records Buy & Sell 0 03-15-2014 04:59 PM
How to mix Voice and Music TrinityTV Post - Surround - Video 3 09-15-2008 09:27 AM
voice lost in the music lightning ad Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 3 06-08-2005 01:28 AM
Voice Commands ?? Denis N Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 09-11-2000 04:33 AM
Voice commands in ProTools 5.0.1 Denis N General Discussion 0 09-11-2000 04:31 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:43 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com