Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > Pro Tools | S6

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #11  
Old 12-19-2017, 10:47 AM
bucha bucha is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: Paris France
Posts: 54
Default Re: Recal Faders

Hi Guys,


Did you find any solutions and when will it be possible to operate it (especially since the support ask us to wait until the software fix) ?

The mixers we are welcoming since our new S6 was set up, are seeing the "Fader thing" as soon as they take a look at the console.

And it's very annoying when you want to mix splitted stereo (or multichannel) tracks …

Thank you.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 02-12-2018, 05:16 AM
GCScott GCScott is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Location: London
Posts: 3
Default Re: Recal Faders

Was a solution for this ever established?

Getting the same issue here.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 02-12-2018, 10:43 AM
EddieJones's Avatar
EddieJones EddieJones is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: San Francisco
Posts: 1,272
Default Re: Recal Faders

We have added a fader calibration utility in v3.8 (will be named 18.2) Release scheduled in a couple of weeks.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 02-12-2018, 11:38 AM
o-matic o-matic is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: France
Posts: 5
Default Re: Recal Faders

Thanks Eddie. I'm a new user and the only thing bothering me is this weird fader alignement. I hope the 3.8 will fix this...
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Sticky Faders, GUI Lag when moving faders Intransit Pro Tools 12 10 02-04-2016 09:31 PM
Avid/Digidesign Pro Control 16 Faders (Main Unit + 8 faders pack) Eduardo Apolonia Buy & Sell 3 11-24-2015 10:56 PM
Custom Faders moves position of all other faders!?! freeBase ICON & C|24 5 02-26-2009 07:44 PM
USING MIDI FADERS TO CONTROL PRO TOOLS FADERS.... domsound 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 01-08-2004 08:06 PM
recal old version of virus rather than indigo monkey Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 01-09-2003 08:58 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:40 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com