Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools SE and Essential (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-23-2012, 12:34 AM
rowlando rowlando is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Australia
Posts: 5
Exclamation HELP! How to change time signatures?

Hi

I'm new here and new to Pro Tools SE. Apologies if this has been asked/solved before, but I couldn't find the info anywhere...

I can't seem to figure out where I can change time signatures. Sessions are automatically set up for 4/4 time, and I'm wanting to record a 3/4 song. Can anyone help? I'm sure it's something really obvious and I can't find it for searching too hard...

Thanks in advance.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-26-2012, 05:39 PM
rowlando rowlando is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Australia
Posts: 5
Default Re: how to change time signatures?

Bueller? Bueller? Anybody??
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-26-2012, 09:36 PM
Lincoln Mitchell Lincoln Mitchell is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Richmond, Va
Posts: 238
Default Re: how to change time signatures?

This is kinda straight forward manual stuff...look into inserting a new meter.
__________________
Lincoln Mitchell

Pro Tools 2018.10
Mac Mini Server. 10.13.6, 16GB Ram, SSHD
Apogee Ensemble Thunderbolt, Apogee Element 24
Presonus StudioLive 24 and 24R Series III
Presonus Digimax DP88 ADAT



Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-27-2012, 10:44 PM
rowlando rowlando is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Australia
Posts: 5
Default Re: how to change time signatures?

Thanks,

But there's no mention of this in the manual I have, and I can't find meter settings anywhere.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 07-27-2012, 11:07 PM
Darryl Ramm Darryl Ramm is online now
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: USA
Posts: 13,383
Default Re: how to change time signatures?

Quote:
Originally Posted by rowlando View Post
Thanks,

But there's no mention of this in the manual I have, and I can't find meter settings anywhere.
Pro Tools Reference Guide search for "change meter" or "insert meter".

Darryl
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 07-28-2012, 04:54 AM
rowlando rowlando is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Australia
Posts: 5
Default Re: how to change time signatures?

Cheers Darryl -

I'm clearly missing something because I can't find anything about meters in my Pro Tools SE user guide... I feel like I'm either going blind or like I'm becoming more and more stupid!

This is what I'm looking at: http://www.m-audio.com/images/global...er%20Guide.pdf
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 07-28-2012, 09:32 AM
Darryl Ramm Darryl Ramm is online now
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: USA
Posts: 13,383
Default

I did not spot that you are running Pro Tools SE, (even with you posting to the correct topic area) many folks who hang out on this forum just will not have any experience with PT SE. It just may not support this. You can look in the Pro Tools Reference Guide and see if what described there works in PT SE.

Darryl
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 07-29-2012, 02:06 AM
rowlando rowlando is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Australia
Posts: 5
Default Re: how to change time signatures?

Thanks again Darryl at least I know I'm not going crazy :)
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Set up PT for 3/4 5/4 6/8 ... time signatures KGB2011 Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 4 10-11-2010 07:38 PM
Other time signatures with Boom other than 4/4 MrBibidy 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 4 05-21-2010 12:53 AM
Using BOOM with Odd Time Signatures (3/4....6/8) NYKeys Virtual Instruments 2 09-29-2009 11:50 AM
two different time signatures in one session? elv1s1sal1ve 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 08-28-2006 07:36 PM
Pro Tools and Odd Time signatures RhythmMaster Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 02-03-2006 07:49 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:43 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com