Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Hardware > Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #11  
Old 09-23-2013, 02:59 AM
Evil Jack Evil Jack is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: UK
Posts: 490
Default Re: Who is Running PT 11 HD Native successfully

Still on HD 9.0.6 here and looking to move to 11 in the very near future.

Can I assume that 9092/9093 errors are finally a thing of the past?

Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 09-23-2013, 03:13 AM
Jack Ruston UK Jack Ruston UK is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 113
Default Re: Who is Running PT 11 HD Native successfully

I don't think Slate is AAX64 yet is it?

Massey is really crucial for me. And UAD.

J
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 09-23-2013, 03:37 AM
Mitchel Mitchel is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: UK
Posts: 193
Default Re: Who is Running PT 11 HD Native successfully

So far PT11HD not too bad at all.
Apart from seeing "allow incoming network connections" pop window on every launch.
Oh and the odd unexpected quit when moving to selected parts of a song during playback! Aaghh.

It does have a more precise sound and depth IMO due to 64 bit architecture.
The same sessions sound way different than when running in 10HD. Switching from HD Accel to HD Native will do this.

Yes fab huh
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 09-26-2013, 10:36 AM
RamblerSound RamblerSound is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Seattle
Posts: 105
Default Re: Who is Running PT 11 HD Native successfully

Hey Guys,

Thanks for all who replied to this and for being so diligent. I'm about to update my HD 10 Native card rig up to HD 11 with new waves plugs. I'm super excited and this information really helps.

Thanks again,

Scott
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 09-26-2013, 03:16 PM
SDDP SDDP is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Los Angles, CA
Posts: 501
Default Re: Who is Running PT 11 HD Native successfully

Quote:
Originally Posted by P_J View Post
I've been working with 11.0.2 since Waves AAX64 was released. Not a single crash and everything seems to work fine except importing OMFs. Fans are running higher rpm with 11, even with those sessions where CPU usage is smaller. Could be the new video engine. Now when Izotope RX is also AAX64, I think I'm not going back to ten anymore (oh wait, still have to import OMFs in 10).
PT11 doesn't import OMF?
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 09-27-2013, 10:46 AM
RamblerSound RamblerSound is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Seattle
Posts: 105
Default Re: Who is Running PT 11 HD Native successfully

Hey Guys,

Just updated OS, PT11HD running a Native card, and Waves Gold. It's a long clumsy process but I got it done. I didn't have a ton of time to push the system but it did feel pretty good. I could play a small session and bounce around from mix to edit screens while playing and pop plugs on and off too.

I will report anything I find as I go along but this update feels a bit more robust than my PT10HD on OS 10.8.2. That was a crashy system I had for a bit.

Again thanks for the great information and good luck to you all,

Scott
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 09-27-2013, 10:50 AM
Drew Mazurek's Avatar
Drew Mazurek Drew Mazurek is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: Maryland, USA
Posts: 11,533
Default Re: Who is Running PT 11 HD Native successfully

Quote:
Originally Posted by RamblerSound View Post
Hey Guys,

Just updated OS, PT11HD running a Native card, and Waves Gold. It's a long clumsy process but I got it done. I didn't have a ton of time to push the system but it did feel pretty good. I could play a small session and bounce around from mix to edit screens while playing and pop plugs on and off too.

I will report anything I find as I go along but this update feels a bit more robust than my PT10HD on OS 10.8.2. That was a crashy system I had for a bit.

Again thanks for the great information and good luck to you all,

Scott
Great to hear. Keep us posted.
__________________
www.drewmazurek.com

Mixing and Mastering click here to get started.
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 09-27-2013, 12:02 PM
P_J P_J is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2000
Location: Finland
Posts: 276
Default Re: Who is Running PT 11 HD Native successfully

Quote:
Originally Posted by SDDP View Post
PT11 doesn't import OMF?
Yes, OMF import doesn't work. I really hope they will fix it soon. http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=340692
__________________
OS10.14.6 * pt ultimate 2019.6/eucon19.7/aja15.22*omni*artist series/pt|control*trash 3.5ghz-6core/32gb/d300
**post production (tv)**
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Is any one running i7 970 successfully with PT9? Violet Windows 2 05-11-2011 05:00 PM
New iMac i7 successfully running PT 8.0.3 (so far) Zooce 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 12 03-30-2010 06:52 PM
anybody running EastWest's Fab Four successfully on PT8/Pc? keithl Virtual Instruments 0 12-01-2009 06:20 AM
Anyone successfully running 10.4.11 (7.3.1cs5 or 7.4)? jessestern 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 8 12-27-2007 06:22 PM
Is anyone running 5.1 on OS8.6 successfully? marc@soundpost Tips & Tricks 7 06-26-2001 03:51 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:49 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com