Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-06-2005, 04:13 PM
scotsman scotsman is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Scotland
Posts: 362
Default Waves Audio Processing Accelerators

Guys,

This looks very interesting from Waves

Waves APA32 & 44 Audio Processing Accelerators

Anyone know the price ?

Regards
Scotsman
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-08-2005, 10:27 AM
oblio6 oblio6 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 3
Default Re: Waves Audio Processing Accelerators

Thank you for the heads up, has anyone seen this work? This is really going to help out.

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-08-2005, 10:31 AM
P A M P A M is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Copenhagen, Denmark
Posts: 391
Default Re: Waves Audio Processing Accelerators

Are we going to pay WUP for that also.........??
__________________
PAM

Euro-Sound Studio
www.euro-sound.org
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-08-2005, 10:43 AM
Ducky Ducky is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 929
Default Re: Waves Audio Processing Accelerators

Quote:
Are we going to pay WUP for that also.........??
Well of course you will!
You want to make sure you have the latest (and functional) firmware, don't you?
Waves has already lined up 5 F/W upgrades that are going to be a 'must have' feature set.
definition: 'must have' includes annoying bug fixes that render your processed audio useless once you discover it.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 06-08-2005, 11:38 AM
lancejorton lancejorton is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Houston, Texas
Posts: 446
Default Re: Waves Audio Processing Accelerators

anybody know the cost??

--
lance
__________________
--
lance
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 06-08-2005, 11:44 AM
audioidiot audioidiot is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 24
Default Re: Waves Audio Processing Accelerators

Quote:
Guys,

This looks very interesting from Waves

Waves APA32 & 44 Audio Processing Accelerators

Anyone know the price ?

Regards
Scotsman


APA32 - 1600$ retial ( web page ).
APA44 - 2400$ retail web page

ho man, this must be something...they you can run IR1 on this thing...and you also get the IRlight for free.

btw, any of you guys knows what is the Qclone plugin? is it eq modeler?
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 06-08-2005, 11:47 AM
lancejorton lancejorton is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Houston, Texas
Posts: 446
Default Re: Waves Audio Processing Accelerators

Quote:


btw, any of you guys knows what is the Qclone plugin? is it eq modeler?
thanks. yes. you can set parameters on an external EQ and "lock-in" the EQ and move to the next channel. i've heards it's ok but not great at modeling the EQ. i've heard the top-end is a bit grainy, but that was probably one persons opinion.

--
lance
__________________
--
lance
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 06-08-2005, 12:00 PM
Vaphoron Vaphoron is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2000
Location: Frederick, MD
Posts: 2,539
Default Re: Waves Audio Processing Accelerators

For anyone with an HD system I think an Accel card or 2 Process cards for about the same price are a MUCH better deal.
__________________
- Jason
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 06-08-2005, 04:12 PM
audioidiot audioidiot is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 24
Default Re: Waves Audio Processing Accelerators

Quote:
For anyone with an HD system I think an Accel card or 2 Process cards for about the same price are a MUCH better deal.
well, it's not exactly the same price level...one process card would be around 3000$ and will not take even 1 IR1 (neither will Accel card), but then again, it seems like the waves card will only take waves plugins...so these are not exactly the same products.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 06-08-2005, 11:34 PM
roberts roberts is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: Toronto, Ont
Posts: 2,438
Default Re: Waves Audio Processing Accelerators

Useless for Logic users as you can add a lot more CPU power with Logic nodes than what Waves is giving you. Limted use for TDM users. I can see a lot of LE users liking it.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Waves Audio Processing Accelerator? mjteix 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 09-20-2018 09:42 PM
Waves! enough processing plugs thanks, how about some Roland/Moog Synths TDM please crizdee Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 11 03-04-2010 03:01 AM
Waves not processing... kravinski 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 6 11-30-2006 10:57 PM
CPU Accelerators for G4s daddykev 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 5 04-25-2002 05:24 PM
G3 to G3/G4 accelerators dan wool General Discussion 3 06-06-2000 05:56 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:32 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com