Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support

Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Old 07-09-2003, 06:19 PM

Default OT: Filter Freak now shipping!

I'm not associated with this company in any way, but I just had to share my excitement over this one, as I've been anticipating this plugin release for a few months now. I just love a good analog-esque filter, mmm 'yum.....

http://www.soundtoys.com
Old 07-10-2003, 02:06 AM

Default Re: OT: Filter Freak now shipping!

Thanks for sharing...I too have been waiting for this to come out. I checked out the audio samples and I must say this is a plugin I have to have. I can't wait to use this on some synth stuff.
Old 07-10-2003, 07:34 AM

Between this, PSP Vintage Warmer and Waves, I think all my bases are covered, very cool. Have you tried the demo?
Old 07-10-2003, 08:17 AM

If you guys have any questions please let me know, and I would be happy to answer them. I'm glad someone liked the audio samples. I put those together in a bit of a hurry.

Though I'm biased, I think that you can use FilterFreak on just about any track in the mix. You can do very subtle stuff with the analog distortion section that sounds really nice.

I'm glad that we finally got this baby out the door.

Noah
Wave Mechanics
SoundToys
Old 07-10-2003, 08:54 AM

How does this product compare with Filter Bank?

Thanks,

Jason
OWC External FW HDD
http://www.soundclick.com/jasonsheroan
Old 07-10-2003, 09:23 AM

Hi Jason,