Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-23-2009, 07:24 AM
crowdog crowdog is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2000
Location: Jim Thorpe, PA
Posts: 609
Default Wavelab for Mac (soon to be)

Looks like Mac users are finally getting Wavelab ported to OSX. Which is great news considering the slim choices for 2-track editors on the OSX platform.

From Gearslutz: http://www.gearslutz.com/board/music-computers/384099-wavelab-mac-soon.html
__________________
___________________________________________
Mac Pro 2 x quad-core 2.8Ghz / 14GB RAM / OSX 10.6.8/ PT10.0.1 / 003R
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-23-2009, 07:51 AM
The Dougfather The Dougfather is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: UK
Posts: 3,200
Default Re: Wavelab for Mac (soon to be)

That would be interesting.

I have peak and like it, however the mda plugins are diabolical and with a basic compressor and EQ it's way too pricey.
__________________
iMac i5 2.8GHz, Macbook Pro 2.4GHz, Pro Tools 10/11, MOTU 828mk2, Presonus Digimax FS, Presonus Firestudio Project, TC Konnekt 24D
---
iCON Photography
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-23-2009, 09:32 AM
lwilliam lwilliam is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1999
Location: Valencia, CA
Posts: 5,094
Default Re: Wavelab for Mac (soon to be)

I would probably buy it if it's stable. I'd certainly give it a shot.

Toast isn't in the same league; I've found Peak non-intuitive (and quite expensive for the complete package); and Waveburner has a few issues with workflow.
__________________
Larry

PTLE8/002r;OS 10.6.4 2 x 2.26Ghz quadcore,6GB RAM, Waves Platinum, many other plugins...
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-23-2009, 10:20 AM
Obsidian Dragon Obsidian Dragon is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 3,800
Default Re: Wavelab for Mac (soon to be)

Sorry to be off topic but it would be great if Sony would port Sound Forge to the Mac. I love that software on the PC.
__________________
Obsidian Dragon
Model Name: MacBook Pro
Model Identifier: MacBookPro14,3
Processor Name: Intel Core i7
Processor Speed: 3.1 GHz
Number of Processors: 1
Total Number of Cores: 4
L2 Cache (per Core): 256 KB
L3 Cache: 8 MB
Memory: 16 GB
MacOS 10.14.6 running Protools 2019.6.0
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 04-23-2009, 12:42 PM
The Dougfather The Dougfather is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: UK
Posts: 3,200
Default Re: Wavelab for Mac (soon to be)

And CD architect.
__________________
iMac i5 2.8GHz, Macbook Pro 2.4GHz, Pro Tools 10/11, MOTU 828mk2, Presonus Digimax FS, Presonus Firestudio Project, TC Konnekt 24D
---
iCON Photography
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 04-23-2009, 05:41 PM
therecordinghouse therecordinghouse is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Fort Wayne, IN.
Posts: 1,094
Default Re: Wavelab for Mac (soon to be)

Quote:
Originally Posted by The Dougfather View Post
And CD architect.

waveburner, which is included in the logic bundle, has filled this void for me. this piece of software alone is worth the $500 logic price tag.
__________________
Lynn Graber
Studio and Mobile Recording, Fort Wayne, IN.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 04-24-2009, 02:21 AM
tamasdragon tamasdragon is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Hungary
Posts: 2,190
Default Re: Wavelab for Mac (soon to be)

Wavelab would be fantastic. I love it on pc, so if it would be stable, I think peak and others should start to think...
Tamas Dragon
__________________
my blog:Tamas Dragon
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Wavelab Raggi 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 06-22-2005 02:17 AM
How do I use Wavelab with PT 6.4 ?? Marly Marl 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 4 01-12-2005 06:25 PM
WAVELAB CF 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 02-01-2002 07:16 AM
Wavelab recordingguy 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 10 07-19-2001 01:42 AM
PT to WaveLab LargeYam General Discussion 2 11-04-2000 01:35 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:30 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com