Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Pro Tools 2018

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-26-2018, 03:03 PM
rosindabow rosindabow is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: West coast of the US
Posts: 88
Default MIDI being recorded early

Hi - I'm running a new (refurbished)interface, an Apogee Symphony i/o. I used to run MOTU hardware. I just began recording some MIDI information today. Running an Arturia software keyboard. My performances are being recorded early - I don't understand how this is happening. I know that sometimes I rush a bit but this is not that. I tried just recording quarter notes and eight notes and they consistently being placed about 120 ticks early. I never had an issue with the MOTU hardware. The Apogee is the wild card in this case but is Pro Tools adding a latency plugin somewhere that I am not aware of?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-26-2018, 06:29 PM
SigFriedChicken's Avatar
SigFriedChicken SigFriedChicken is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Location: Central Florida
Posts: 318
Default Re: MIDI being recirded early

Does the same thing happen with Mini Grand, with Arturia disabled?

Is there any delay showing up in the Delay Compensation sections for any of the tracks?

Does changing the buffer size make any difference?
__________________
Pro Tools 2018.4 | OS X High Sierra | RME
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-06-2018, 01:19 PM
galgalon96 galgalon96 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: israel
Posts: 3
Default Re: MIDI being recorded early

Any solution?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-15-2019, 06:40 AM
XJENSEN XJENSEN is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Gent, Europe, Belgium
Posts: 80
Default Re: MIDI being recorded early

Having the same problem in PTU 2019.6...
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Latency bug - recorded audio 1ms early RuLemer Pro Tools 12 4 02-07-2018 02:30 PM
Recorded audio placed 40ms too early peteage FireWire and USB Audio Interfaces (Win) 3 09-11-2013 09:05 PM
Midi recorded early allstaar macOS 2 05-09-2011 04:27 PM
re-recorded tracks early by 34 samples ? john1192 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 9 08-09-2007 11:34 AM
Click plug in is early when recorded stormpro Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 5 08-13-2006 11:23 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:08 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com