Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > System 5

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-21-2019, 11:44 AM
MarcOFB MarcOFB is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Location: Denmark
Posts: 55
Default No Dynamics on Mixbus on System 5

Hi all!

I wanted to send my mix from pro tools through mixbus A on my system 5 Fusion.

I got the routing going just fine, however on my mixbus A only dynamics can be “enabled” and i can manipulate the parameters but it dosent get any signal through it? And the EQ cant be enabled ?

Is this my mixer model causing this? Or have i overlooked something with the Mixbus?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-22-2019, 08:55 AM
Ulf Ulf is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Oslo/Norway
Posts: 16
Default Re: No Dynamics on Mixbus on System 5

Hi Marc!
I have made channel 23 and 24 on the S5 with is my analog return from my SSL Sigma (PT analog summing) routed them to Mix bus A left(23) and right(24). I have made one Stereo Master in Patchnet (under Masters) and when I call up that master from slaves on my 402 I can the access eq, filters and dynamics for my master output A. Hope that was one way for you to get eq and Dyn on your master A??

Best regards Ulf
__________________
Mac Pro 2x3,46 GHz 6-Core OS 10.13.6
System 5 SC264D, CM408x3, CM402, CM401
AM713, MA703, ML530, MC524, FC726
ProTools Ultimate 2019.5, Avid MTRX
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-23-2019, 12:10 AM
MarcOFB MarcOFB is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Location: Denmark
Posts: 55
Default Re: No Dynamics on Mixbus on System 5

Cheers Ulf, ill give that a try!:)
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
ReaRoute-PT/Mixbus martinaston Pro Tools 12 4 06-25-2017 10:34 AM
S6L mixbus into mixbus routing workaround Hitsoundtech VENUE Live Sound Systems 1 12-06-2016 12:01 PM
FS: Solid State Logic SSL X-Rack system with 4*XR618 Dynamics modules Recallbeats Buy & Sell 0 11-22-2014 05:08 AM
Expander Gate/Dynamics III vs Drawmer Dynamics DaveSB Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 14 01-31-2007 06:26 AM
Digi Dynamics Plug-In Causing System Crash rob1 Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 3 04-15-2003 02:44 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:43 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com