Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Pro Tools 2019

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #11  
Old 10-16-2019, 03:33 PM
johnnyv johnnyv is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: Los Angeles, CA USA
Posts: 1,085
Default Re: AES Update for Pro Tools 2019

I like the idea of improving the AVE. That's a good thing.

On the other hand, my main wish for PT would be better handling of VI's. I guess 2020 at least for that! (haha, if ever!).
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 10-16-2019, 04:30 PM
DetroitT's Avatar
DetroitT DetroitT is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: Detroit, Mi, USA
Posts: 2,138
Default Re: AES Update for Pro Tools 2019

"...worth noting that HDX users can relish in the fact that HDX is now fully compatible with the Dolby Audio Bridge, which can be selected and used as a playback device."

When? as in this announcement.
__________________
(Help us Help You)<<<click here

Testing:All APFS 90% 10% Audio on HFS+(Testing 1.5 yr in)
Pro Tools U-2019.10 macOS 10.14.6 APFS
Second boot-macOS 10.13.6 (Avid HDX-1 Omni)

(MP 5,1 / 64-Gb)
(Sapphire RX-580 MVC-Edition)
MOTU FW-CoreAudio (for poly recording)
(SSL-HUI-MIDIoverIP)
----
music-design-creation
Post Music-Sound mixing, Production-Enhancements.

Audio Tuning and System Services
new systems builds/upkeep
----

Last edited by DetroitT; 10-16-2019 at 05:26 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 10-16-2019, 05:20 PM
mattrixx mattrixx is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Adelaide - Australia
Posts: 812
Default Re: AES Update for Pro Tools 2019

The announcements regarding the Video Engine were announced months ago.
__________________
Matt McKenzie-Smith
mattrixx.net
SourceConnect - mattrixx
AVID Collab user - mattrixx
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 10-16-2019, 05:29 PM
JFreak's Avatar
JFreak JFreak is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Tampere, Finland
Posts: 17,222
Default Re: AES Update for Pro Tools 2019

Quote:
Originally Posted by mattrixx View Post
The announcements regarding the Video Engine were announced months ago.
So? Now they announced that it is done in upcoming release
__________________
Janne
What we do in life, echoes in eternity.
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 10-16-2019, 05:37 PM
Ryan Young's Avatar
Ryan Young Ryan Young is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Santa Clarita, CA
Posts: 1,619
Default Re: AES Update for Pro Tools 2019

Quote:
Originally Posted by JFreak View Post
About time POST gets some love...
Yeah, So many times there are updates that purely relate to music production. Which is great! But I'm glad the post functionality has been improved.
__________________
-Ryan Young

•Pro Tools 12.6 (x2)
•OSX 10.11 & 10.12
•Mac Pro 2 x 2.66 GHz 6-Core Intel Xeon (x2)
•16 GB 1333 MHz DDR3 (x2)
•HD Native PCIe (x2)
•HD Omni (x2)
•192 i/o
•96 i/o
•4 Seagate Barracuda 1.5TB 7200 RPM 32MB Cache SATA 3.0Gb/s 3.5" Internal Hard Drive
•Blackmagic Intensity Pro (HDMI)
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 10-16-2019, 06:17 PM
Ed Douglas's Avatar
Ed Douglas Ed Douglas is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: Toronto Ont, Canada
Posts: 253
Default Re: AES Update for Pro Tools 2019

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ryan Young View Post
Yeah, So many times there are updates that purely relate to music production. Which is great! But I'm glad the post functionality has been improved.
Ditto. I'm looking forward to the Atmos workflow improvements as well.
__________________
Neotech Concepts
http://www.imdb.com/name/nm0235036/
! sonic gymnastics for the illusionary arts !

2019 i9 MacBook Pro (15,3), macOSX 10.14.6, PT Ultimate 2019.10.494, Atmos Production Suite 3.2, MDA Creator1.5, Rx7 Advanced, Ozone 8 Advanced, Kontakt 6.2, Soundminer v4.5Pro, Spanner 3.0.5, SoundHack 0.896
EuControl 19.12.0.56, Avid Control 19.12.26, iPad Pro 12.9" gen 1, iPad Pro 12.9" gen 3, Apollo 8 Duo tb2, UAD-2 Satellite Quad tb2, Glyph 2TB tb3 NVMe SSD, x2 Glyph 2TB SSDs, x1 Glyph 4TB SSD, OWC tb3 Dock, OWC Thunderbay 4 28TB, Avid S1 soon to be here
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 10-16-2019, 07:07 PM
bolooki bolooki is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 92
Default Re: AES Update for Pro Tools 2019

I only work on music. this update plan is always a waste of money...


we need PDC in side chain inputs so bad.
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 10-16-2019, 09:39 PM
zion's Avatar
zion zion is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Washington DC
Posts: 1,055
Default Re: AES Update for Pro Tools 2019

Quote:
Originally Posted by JFreak View Post
About time POST gets some love...
I’m amazed at how Avid leans updates sometimes in favor of post and at other times in favor of music production and we make comments like this at each other about who’s turn it is! Wow! Somethings really wrong with this picture. How has Avid put us on sides? This kind of thinking is ludicrous!
__________________
Pro Tools Ultimate & Vanilla 2019.10 | Studio One 4.6 Pro | Apollo X8 | UAD Octo Sat | UAD Quad Sat | Mac Mini 2018 i7 | 16GB Ram | 512GB SSD | Mojave 10.14.6 | OWC ThunderBay 4 | Drives’s Samsung EVO 860 + 840 + Crucial M4 SSD | Plugins | UAD, Softube, Waves, Nugen, Fabfilter, SSL, Lexicon, Eastwest, NI KOMP 9 ULT, PSP, IKMulti, Antares, Celemony, Slate Dig, etc | AKAI Pro Adv 61 | PreSonus Fader Port | Townsend Labs Sphere L22
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 10-17-2019, 04:12 AM
clancychris clancychris is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Lancashire, UK
Posts: 77
Default Re: AES Update for Pro Tools 2019

Quote:
Originally Posted by zion View Post
I’m amazed at how Avid leans updates sometimes in favor of post and at other times in favor of music production and we make comments like this at each other about who’s turn it is! Wow! Somethings really wrong with this picture. How has Avid put us on sides? This kind of thinking is ludicrous!
I agree, we're all in this together lol.

It is frustrating for both sides, I wish they'd just be more proactive with updates delivering things for all users. I'm sure there will be some changes which will be aimed at the more music side of things also but they've focused on these in this statement.

It's hard not to feel like I've invested money into a yearly update plan to fund something which I will never need. A bit like paying your tax and having your roads falling apart and the council resurface the street around the corner. It needs doing but you can't help feeling hard done by
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 10-17-2019, 04:47 AM
XJENSEN XJENSEN is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Gent, Belgium, Europe
Posts: 103
Default Re: AES Update for Pro Tools 2019

Quote:
Originally Posted by bolooki View Post
we need PDC in side chain inputs so bad.
+1
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Does Pro Tools 2018 update to 2019? Lotus Studio Licensing & Accounts 6 06-16-2019 03:04 PM
nudging tracks in VCA spill broken since Eucon 2019.5 update yoerik Avid S1, S3, Dock and Control 1 06-10-2019 11:09 AM
S5 & Pro Tools 2019.5 MarcOFB System 5 6 05-13-2019 09:15 AM
Avid Pro Tools 2019 Perpetual License - Update through 03-30-20 Ted Swan Buy & Sell 0 05-09-2019 05:59 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:49 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com