Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Hardware > Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-03-2019, 04:38 AM
protoolsuserman protoolsuserman is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: London
Posts: 325
Default Connect hdx card to mother board?

Hi, how do I connect an hdx card to the Mac Pro cheese grater Westmere model?


Where do I connect the cable on he motherboard? There only appears to be a small mini 6 pin pcie connect called aux 1 & 2 respectively next to each other above the pcie slots.

Am I going mad or are the hdx instructions vague in explaining where the power connector is? It mentions you should remove all drive bays to access something that is nowhere near them?

Anyones help would be appreciated
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-03-2019, 09:56 AM
DetroitT's Avatar
DetroitT DetroitT is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: Detroit, Mi, USA
Posts: 2,137
Default Re: Connect hdx card to mother board?

PCIe graphics-mini 6 pin to the hdx 4 pin
__________________
(Help us Help You)<<<click here

Testing:All APFS 90% 10% Audio on HFS+(Testing 1.5 yr in)
Pro Tools U-2019.10 macOS 10.14.6 APFS
Second boot-macOS 10.13.6 (Avid HDX-1 Omni)

(MP 5,1 / 64-Gb)
(Sapphire RX-580 MVC-Edition)
MOTU FW-CoreAudio (for poly recording)
(SSL-HUI-MIDIoverIP)
----
music-design-creation
Post Music-Sound mixing, Production-Enhancements.

Audio Tuning and System Services
new systems builds/upkeep
----
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
a 2nd video card with this mother board? Ken P Pro Tools TDM Systems (Win) 0 09-13-2006 10:47 AM
Is this mother board ok? Dinos Pro Tools TDM Systems (Win) 1 05-29-2003 10:18 AM
mother board ? campabass 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 03-12-2003 06:39 PM
Mother board help BC 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 09-22-2000 04:26 PM
what is your mother(board)? Johnba Pro Tools TDM Systems (Win) 4 08-30-1999 10:49 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:35 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com