Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Hardware > Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-26-2013, 09:34 AM
Norad155 Norad155 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: New York
Posts: 296
Default Low Latency Error

When I try to enable law latency monitoring on my HD native pcie (11.0.2) I get an error that says "cannot enable low latency monitoring because the session contains one or more active surround paths"

... anyone else get that?

same session worked perfectly in 10
__________________
IMDB
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-28-2014, 05:29 PM
Duckling Duckling is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: North Hollywood, CA
Posts: 2
Default Re: Low Latency Error

I am having the same problem , is this a bug or is there something I am doing wrong..Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-02-2015, 07:44 AM
alexbooy alexbooy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 11
Default Re: Low Latency Error

Same problem here in 2015. MacMini, PT 11 native, Omni

Did somebody find the reason yet?

Alex
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-16-2015, 06:59 AM
Meads's Avatar
Meads Meads is online now
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Germany
Posts: 2,829
Default Re: Low Latency Error

Why isn't that being adressed, it is a huge pain in the *ss bug that renders PT11 somewhat unusable for tracking.

Has this been resolved in PT HD12?
__________________

iMac Pro
- MacOS 10.14.6
---
- Pro Tools U HDN 2019.6
- Avid HD Omni + HD I/O 8x8x8
- C|24
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
omni/native latency vs mbox pro latency chrisdee Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Win) 34 03-30-2012 07:24 AM
I need zero latency ERROR (-6086) DLINDSA21 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 7 12-05-2008 08:33 PM
Adjusting sample latency error of multiple tracks rodrigo21 Tips & Tricks 1 05-13-2005 10:06 AM
Couple of Qs: Error + Latency DorianMode001 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 4 08-29-2004 02:06 AM
Unity DS-1 and Latency... Anyone else feel the latency makes the Plugin unusable? Mt.Everest Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 7 08-26-2001 04:53 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:28 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com