Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-21-2010, 04:08 PM
soundboy35 soundboy35 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Depends
Posts: 1,289
Default Why no 003 preference pane?

System still shows Mbox2 and Mbox2 Pro after connecting 003 Rack and doing firmware updates? Of course the unit doesn't connect to the Mbox panel.
003 shows up in AMS and Sound Prefs, but nothing in preference panes.
Do I need to remove the Mbox stuff first?
__________________
Mac Pro Dual 3GHz
10.8.5, PT10.3.9
MacBook Pro 15in, 2.3gHz,i7 Quad Core
10.12.6, PT12.8.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-21-2010, 04:12 PM
necjamc necjamc is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: RI
Posts: 2,667
Default Re: Why no 003 preference pane?

Have you tried hitting the default button in the I/O section for Output and input.?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-21-2010, 04:24 PM
soundboy35 soundboy35 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Depends
Posts: 1,289
Default Re: Why no 003 preference pane?

That's all good, shows all ins and outs, S/PDIF, busses, etc, and in the hardware setup it shows 003 as the peripheral. I can listen to iTunes through it as well

Do I need to re-install Pro Tools for it to show in the preference pane, or is there not one for the 003?
__________________
Mac Pro Dual 3GHz
10.8.5, PT10.3.9
MacBook Pro 15in, 2.3gHz,i7 Quad Core
10.12.6, PT12.8.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-21-2010, 04:54 PM
smfelton's Avatar
smfelton smfelton is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: South Yorkshire, UK
Posts: 682
Default Re: Why no 003 preference pane?

No there is not, just for Mbox's and 11Rack
__________________
 OSX 10.11.5, PT 12.5, iConnectAudio4+, Axe FX 2 XL+, Music Man Majesty
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
deleted mbox 2 preference pane, how do I get it back? do I need it? asterix2k10 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 11-06-2010 03:01 AM
Why is Mbox in my System Preference Pane?? ShivaTribe 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 03-15-2007 06:18 AM
System Preference Pane for Mbox instead of Digi002 Mike Harrison 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 4 01-14-2006 07:33 PM
problem after removing Mbox2 preference pane GSM79 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 11-21-2005 12:06 PM
Mbox2 preference pane even through I use a DIGI002 GSM79 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 11-10-2005 11:03 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:28 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com