Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Tips & Tricks

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-15-2003, 01:01 AM
Jsalam112 Jsalam112 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: Bucks County, PA
Posts: 313
Default Manipulating Markers?

Is there a way to have Pro Tools scroll through the "Marker" list while playing?

Is there a way to select all of the markers after you've inserted them on the fly and globally quantize them to whatever time factor you choose?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-17-2003, 07:56 AM
Jsalam112 Jsalam112 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: Bucks County, PA
Posts: 313
Default Re: Manipulating Markers?

Am I missing something?

I can't seem to locate any info in the PT manuals.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-17-2003, 12:39 PM
dstagl dstagl is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 1999
Location: Atlanta, GA
Posts: 414
Default Re: Manipulating Markers?

What do you mean by scroll through the "Marker" list while playing?

As far as I know there's no way to auto quantize the markers. Are you dropping them at different song sections and you want to get them to snap to the grid? To do that you probably will have to just put it in grid mode and the easiest thing would be to just manually drag the markers. You can also put the cursor where you want the marker and then ctrl-click on the marker and when you press OK, it will snap to the cursor position just like a region.

Dave
__________________
http://www.goingto11.com
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Manipulating Midi Notes ahf Pro Tools 9 2 03-16-2011 10:02 PM
Manipulating Files in Pro Tools Tanneseph Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 3 03-05-2011 03:21 PM
The Click and manipulating sub divisions. Monty_python 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 7 09-05-2009 04:28 PM
Time manipulating tools Tomio Broman Pro Tools TDM Systems (Win) 3 02-11-2009 12:55 AM
Manipulating effects Peter Groom 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 05-11-2006 01:20 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:05 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com