Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Other Products > MIDI

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-22-2011, 11:33 PM
the19thbear the19thbear is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Denmark
Posts: 223
Default Akai MPK mini problems.

Hi. I just got a small Akai mpk mini keyboard.

as for now, i dont care about the controller parts/pads - i just want to use it as a normal keyboard controller to play vacuum etc.

The problem is that i cant select the mpk mini as input anywhere. - i plug the keyboard in via USB, fire up pro tools, go to "midi devices" or whatever it is called:) - a drop down menu in pro tools, and the mpk mini is not listed. I have restarted my computer, installled the mpk software, but it doesnt help.

I simply cant select the mpk mini as my input anywhere?!?
- it is recognised by windows, and i can use it in reaper
Any hints?
thanks!:)

Im on windows 7 32bit, pro tools 9 native
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-06-2012, 01:41 PM
Brian in Charlotte Brian in Charlotte is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: USA
Posts: 251
Default Re: Akai MPK mini problems.

I can't find out how to configure mine either. I've used a keyboard that had a midi connector before, with no issues, but this USB thing has be baffled. I've tried contacting AKAI, but they never replied. I'm sorry I bought the thing....gathering dust!
__________________
Brian on the Florida Suncoast
TheVoiceofBrian.com

iMac 5K 4.0GHz i7 Quad-Core, 24Gigs RAM, Radeon M295X, 1TB SSD, ThunderBay 4 w/2TBSSD, ThunderDock, OS 10.12.1, ProTools 12.7 Avalon M5, Focusrite Clarett2Pre, Sennheiser 416, Michael Joly Engineering Rode NT1A U87'esqMod
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-06-2012, 02:30 PM
Brian in Charlotte Brian in Charlotte is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: USA
Posts: 251
Default Re: Akai MPK mini problems.

the19thbear - JUST GOT IT TO WORK!!!!! Perhaps you've done this, but on my Mac, opened PT10, in the top bar I chose "Setup", then I went down to "Peripherals", then to "Machine Control", under the first window that says "Midi Machine Control (Master), I ticked ENABLE, then chose the MPK Mini. DONE
__________________
Brian on the Florida Suncoast
TheVoiceofBrian.com

iMac 5K 4.0GHz i7 Quad-Core, 24Gigs RAM, Radeon M295X, 1TB SSD, ThunderBay 4 w/2TBSSD, ThunderDock, OS 10.12.1, ProTools 12.7 Avalon M5, Focusrite Clarett2Pre, Sennheiser 416, Michael Joly Engineering Rode NT1A U87'esqMod
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Syncing the AKAI MINI MPK with Pro Tools 9 theorowe MIDI 1 10-25-2012 10:51 AM
any guides or primer on using Akai MPK mini with Pro Tools luism macOS 2 03-31-2012 06:51 PM
akai mpk mini Daniel Darbon 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 01-13-2012 09:05 AM
akai mpk mini Mr. MIDI 0 10-07-2011 10:27 PM
Akai MPK mini Craigorywayne macOS 2 05-21-2011 07:24 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:37 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com