Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-27-2010, 03:37 PM
tg4878 tg4878 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Glen Ellyn, IL USA
Posts: 30
Default Pro Tools 9 Compatibilty Chart

Hey Guys,

I use and 002 rack and a Command 8 here. Unless I am incorrect, I see nothing on the compatibility chart for any 002 users. 003 looks fine and the Command 8 appears to be safe as well! I hope I am incorrect about this. Any input?

Much thanks
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-27-2010, 05:05 PM
Avid's Avatar
Avid Avid is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Apr 1998
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 9,512
Default Re: Pro Tools 9 Compatibilty Chart

Definitely supported, as stated in the Pro Tools 9 system requirements pages:
Pro Tools 9.0 Approved Audio Interfaces and Peripherals

If you are talking about the comparision chart, also supported. The check mark in any of the grid rows there applies to all of the devices in that grid row:
003 / Digi 002
* 003
* 003 Rack
* 003 Rack+
* Digi 002
* Digi 002 Rack
__________________
Administrator
Avid Pro Audio Community
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-27-2010, 05:57 PM
basslik's Avatar
basslik basslik is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Phoenix, Arizona
Posts: 1,529
Default Re: Pro Tools 9 Compatibilty Chart

Quote:
Originally Posted by Avid View Post
Definitely supported, as stated in the Pro Tools 9 system requirements pages:
Pro Tools 9.0 Approved Audio Interfaces and Peripherals

If you are talking about the comparision chart, also supported. The check mark in any of the grid rows there applies to all of the devices in that grid row:
003 / Digi 002
* 003
* 003 Rack
* 003 Rack+
* Digi 002
* Digi 002 Rack
I'm stump, it shows on the chart that VAC track is not on PT9?
__________________
MAC PRO 2010 5,1 3.46hex 96ram - Mt. Lion 10.8.5 - PT 9.O.6 003 CONSOLE /DIGIMAX FS /PCM90 2CHANNEL SPDIF

Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-27-2010, 07:58 PM
nst7 nst7 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Cincinnati OH
Posts: 9,775
Default Re: Pro Tools 9 Compatibilty Chart

If you mean VCA tracks, that is only with the Complete Production Toolkit, or in HD software.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 11-27-2010, 08:25 PM
hipshindig hipshindig is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: California
Posts: 9
Default Re: Pro Tools 9 Compatibilty Chart

I can't seem to find any reference to older MOTU products like the 828MKII or the 896HD. Are these compatible with PT9 like their newer counterparts the mk3 and the 896mk3?
__________________
G5 Quad-Core 3ghz
4GB RAM
Pro Tools 7.1.3 and 7.3
OS X 10.4.10 and 10.4.9
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 11-27-2010, 09:42 PM
basslik's Avatar
basslik basslik is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Phoenix, Arizona
Posts: 1,529
Default Re: Pro Tools 9 Compatibilty Chart

Quote:
Originally Posted by nst7 View Post
If you mean VCA tracks, that is only with the Complete Production Toolkit, or in HD software.
Oh, I see now, nst7, what kit does 9 upgrade come with?
__________________
MAC PRO 2010 5,1 3.46hex 96ram - Mt. Lion 10.8.5 - PT 9.O.6 003 CONSOLE /DIGIMAX FS /PCM90 2CHANNEL SPDIF

Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 11-27-2010, 11:23 PM
albee1952 albee1952 is online now
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: nashville
Posts: 34,869
Default Re: Pro Tools 9 Compatibilty Chart

Quote:
Originally Posted by basslik View Post
Oh, I see now, nst7, what kit does 9 upgrade come with?
It doesn't come with any kit, but it has so many extras built into it, that Avid dropped the MPTK and DVTK as they are almost completely part of PT9 now.
__________________
Gigabyte X79/intel i7 3930K, 32GB RAM, DIGI003 Rack
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


The better I drink...the more I mix.....

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 11-29-2010, 08:29 AM
Paul Alvarez Paul Alvarez is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 1999
Location: Livermore, CA, USA
Posts: 114
Default Re: Pro Tools 9 Compatibilty Chart

I just upgraded to Pro Tools 8 with a new Mac Pro system. I see that the Digi Rack 003 is compatible but can someone explain in simple terms what Pro Tools 9 offers in comparison to version 8 (which I haven't used yet)?
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 11-29-2010, 09:05 AM
nst7 nst7 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Cincinnati OH
Posts: 9,775
Default Re: Pro Tools 9 Compatibilty Chart

On this page you can download the "What's new in PT9 guide":

http://avid.custkb.com/avid/app/self...p?DocId=379091
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 11-29-2010, 09:44 AM
Paul Alvarez Paul Alvarez is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 1999
Location: Livermore, CA, USA
Posts: 114
Default Re: Pro Tools 9 Compatibilty Chart

Quote:
Originally Posted by nst7 View Post
On this page you can download the "What's new in PT9 guide":

http://avid.custkb.com/avid/app/self...p?DocId=379091
Thanks! That link was very helpful.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
compatibilty pro tools LE 8.0.3 and OSX 10.6.4 lulon76 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 12 08-11-2010 12:34 PM
Pro Tools 8 HD/TDM compatibilty with PT LE 7.4 nerdlinger Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 02-01-2010 09:52 AM
Pro Tools LE and HD Comparison Chart? Dizzi45Z Tips & Tricks 3 05-26-2008 01:13 PM
Reason 3.0.5/Pro Tools 7.1 Compatibilty??? RokVox Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 3 05-29-2006 03:06 PM
Reason 3.0.5/Pro Tools 7.1 Compatibilty??? RokVox 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 11 05-25-2006 05:27 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:18 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com