Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-19-2006, 03:43 PM
solidairaudio solidairaudio is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 6
Default LE 7 to HD 6.7

Is pro tools LE 7 backward compatible to HD 6.7?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-20-2006, 09:05 AM
aux aux is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Posts: 425
Default Re: LE 7 to HD 6.7

Sessions created in LE 7 can't be opened in any 6.x version. You'll have to 'Save Session Copy In' and save it in '5.1 - 6.x' format, do not forget to tick 'All Audio Files' and other options.
__________________
Aux

MassiveMusic

SOS article
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-21-2006, 02:20 PM
solidairaudio solidairaudio is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 6
Default Re: LE 7 to HD 6.7

thanks for the info
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:39 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com