Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 10

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-21-2020, 03:38 AM
Talisker Talisker is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Bremen, Germany
Posts: 278
Default Edit Window View Problem

Hello everybody,
this is not a big deal still I'd like to know the reason. I have a template that I try to improve from time to time. Somewhere along the way I must have done something to cause this : when I hit alt A the display does not show the entire session which let's say is only grown to bar 90 so far, it shows a window leading all the way up to bar 10700. Like I said it is not a big deal but it renders that command useless and I'd like to change it back.
Anybody know the answer ?
thanx in advance
Kai
__________________
Mac Mini 205 Ghz Intel Core i5, 16 GB Ram, OSX 10.8.5, Focusrite Saffire Pro 40,Behringer ADA 8200 Pro Tools 10.3.9, 2xGlyph hard drive 750GB
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-21-2020, 04:09 AM
amagras amagras is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: Ottawa, ON
Posts: 3,395
Default Re: Edit Window View Problem

There must be something near bar 10700, a hidden track (not sure), automation, a piece of audio or midi clip...
__________________
Dell XPS 8700. Intel Core i7-4770 CPU @ 3.40GHz. RAM: 16GB. Windows 10 Home x64. NVIDIA GeForce GTX 645. NI Komplete Audio 6. Pro Tools Software 2019
amagrasmusic.com
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-22-2020, 02:31 AM
Talisker Talisker is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Bremen, Germany
Posts: 278
Default Re: Edit Window View Problem

Yes, obviously but I ran out of Ideas what to look for have been erasing everything so often now. Maybe somebody has a smart idea for effective troubleshooting in this case
__________________
Mac Mini 205 Ghz Intel Core i5, 16 GB Ram, OSX 10.8.5, Focusrite Saffire Pro 40,Behringer ADA 8200 Pro Tools 10.3.9, 2xGlyph hard drive 750GB
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-24-2020, 03:50 AM
amagras amagras is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: Ottawa, ON
Posts: 3,395
Default Re: Edit Window View Problem

https://youtu.be/R9F8gxjLfg0
__________________
Dell XPS 8700. Intel Core i7-4770 CPU @ 3.40GHz. RAM: 16GB. Windows 10 Home x64. NVIDIA GeForce GTX 645. NI Komplete Audio 6. Pro Tools Software 2019
amagrasmusic.com
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 02-24-2020, 04:40 AM
Talisker Talisker is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Bremen, Germany
Posts: 278
Default Re: Edit Window View Problem

Yup that did the trick, thanx a lot
__________________
Mac Mini 205 Ghz Intel Core i5, 16 GB Ram, OSX 10.8.5, Focusrite Saffire Pro 40,Behringer ADA 8200 Pro Tools 10.3.9, 2xGlyph hard drive 750GB
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Edit window view changes after committing tracks CHRIS AIKEN Pro Tools 12 4 01-18-2020 10:19 AM
Selecting track on S3 scrolls to view in Edit/Mix Window leggylangdon Avid S1, S3, Dock and Control 3 10-28-2018 10:58 AM
Edit Window Not Fully In View DanielG141 Pro Tools 12 6 05-05-2017 07:40 AM
PT 9.0.1 Edit window view jumps forward collinsylex macOS 2 02-10-2011 12:58 PM
View Selected Region in Edit WIndow? blastula Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 03-20-2008 05:16 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:29 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com