Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #361  
Old 07-31-2003, 06:37 AM
ladewd ladewd is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: LA
Posts: 200
Default Re: How many here using Dual Video Monitors ???

Thanks Swaphappy for all your work.
__________________
Mac Pro 5.1 12Core 48GB RAM, 4 Internal Drives Mackie Onyx 1640i, PTLE 12.7 w/MPTK2, OSX Yosemite. MacBookPro 13" 2.26GHz 8GB RAM, OSX El Capitan w/MOTU Ultralite Mk3.
Reply With Quote
  #362  
Old 07-31-2003, 07:56 AM
Swaphappy Swaphappy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Virginia
Posts: 1,713
Default Re: How many here using Dual Video Monitors ???

LOL

Success story from Guitar Easley

Quote:
Comments: Dell Dimension4100 series
the ATI Rage 128 PRO is my video card,
in addition to my video card, I have an extra PCI graphics card (I am not sure what brand it is... I found it from an abandoned computer at a landfill/garbage dump... I stuck the PCI graphics in my computer, hooked up a spare monitor, and viola': a poor boy with duel monitor displays!)
<font size="2" face="Verdana, Arial">
Reply With Quote
  #363  
Old 12-18-2003, 09:20 AM
Swaphappy Swaphappy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Virginia
Posts: 1,713
Default Re: How many here using Dual Video Monitors ???

Thanks for the compliments folks,

This is just a reminder that WindowPlacer now works for Pro Tools LE 6.1.1
and TDM 6.1

WindowPlacer is small, portable, and semi-automatic. Get your copy free!

Oh, and happy holidays.

Swap
Reply With Quote
  #364  
Old 04-26-2004, 08:46 PM
Swaphappy Swaphappy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Virginia
Posts: 1,713
Default Re: How many here using Dual Video Monitors ???

I hear that PTLE 6.4 has some window placing ability.
I have not had a chance to try it.
Have any of you dual video lovers tried it out?
How good is 6.4 at remembering the window locations and sizes?

Swap
Reply With Quote
  #365  
Old 04-26-2004, 08:52 PM
Phil O'Keefe Phil O'Keefe is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Riverside CA USA
Posts: 2,825
Default Re: How many here using Dual Video Monitors ???

Quote:
I hear that PTLE 6.4 has some window placing ability.
I have not had a chance to try it.
Have any of you dual video lovers tried it out?
How good is 6.4 at remembering the window locations and sizes?

Swap
It isn't too bad Swap... it even seems to remember my CPU meter placement, which is nice.

Of course, that may kill the need for Windowplacer... but you were the FIRST, and we'll always love ya for the fact that you stepped up to the plate and hooked us all up with a solution LONG before Digidesign got around to it.

Swap, have I told you that YOU RAWK? Have I told you lately?

IMO, you should get free software updates for life from Digidesign.
__________________
Phil O'Keefe
Reply With Quote
  #366  
Old 04-26-2004, 09:45 PM
Aussie169 Aussie169 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Leongatha, Vic, Australia
Posts: 1,869
Default Re: How many here using Dual Video Monitors ???

Quote:
IMO, you should get free software updates for life from Digidesign.
I'll second that motion.
All those in favor?
I think the "eyes" have it
Reply With Quote
  #367  
Old 04-27-2004, 06:25 AM
Swaphappy Swaphappy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Virginia
Posts: 1,713
Default Re: How many here using Dual Video Monitors ???

Phil and Mark,
Thanks for the praise!
I hope Digi throws in hardware with those free software upgrades,
although I do have an Mbox now that might run 7.0

Now that the transport can be placed at the top another problem is solved.

Thanks Digi for listening to our bitching on these matters.


Dave
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Dual video Monitors MediaMaster 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 5 04-06-2004 01:20 PM
Want DUAL VIDEO MONITORS, here is a cheap way... Swaphappy 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 23 02-13-2004 12:47 PM
Dual Monitors (Video) Polyph 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 16 10-29-2003 03:02 PM
dual video monitors tamara 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 4 04-29-2003 12:12 AM
DUAL VIDEO MONITORS mancave General Discussion 4 08-05-2001 10:00 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:27 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com