Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #21  
Old 03-13-2010, 12:35 AM
Kris75's Avatar
Kris75 Kris75 is offline
Space Cabin Audio
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Virginia
Posts: 1,554
Default Re: Attention Avid Audio: Where do I send the bill?

Well, here you go. I warned the community about it with a very strict warning. Avid decided it was a non issue. I was even called names in the process. Shane, you were behind me on this.
Give me a call. I might be able to help you out the the tweeter replacement. Not the cost, but tracking it down. The cost should be fully covered by AVID.
Tweeters are one thing. Ears however can not be replaced. Perhaps AVID has had too many noise blasts to even hear them anymore.......
__________________
Sign up for all things....AWESOME!




Kris
May the music move you
  #22  
Old 03-13-2010, 01:28 AM
TCM's Avatar
TCM TCM is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Europe
Posts: 1,508
Default Re: Attention Avid Audio: Where do I send the bill?

If Avid isn't careful, they will face a class action suit!
__________________
002R BLA mod and Mbox mini 2, PT 11.3.2,
HD Native, HD IO 16x8x8, PT 12.4, Win 10 Pro 64, Asrock X99 Extreme6/3.1, i7-6850K, 32 GB Ram, SSD system drive
  #23  
Old 03-13-2010, 03:28 AM
P4Vi7 P4Vi7 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 45
Default Re: Attention Avid Audio: Where do I send the bill?

I have found out the hard away about this release but here is what really annoy's me. I purchased a new motherboard thinking that was the problem. Turns out it was nothing to do with it and I am stuck with a spare motherboard ( ASUS P6T-SE ).

I know I have no grounds for a claim but geez it really grates with me.............Their buggy software cost me $300 .

Please Digi at least post a warning - admit to your company's mistakes.

Nothing in all my 8 years on Pro Tools has made me look at another DAW like this blasted white noise ( Pun intended ).




Actually thinking about - just acknowledge you are reading these endless threads!!

Russell Smith
ARIA awarded Songwriter and all round great guy :)
  #24  
Old 03-13-2010, 03:47 AM
MikeLip MikeLip is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Sydney, Oz
Posts: 639
Default Re: Attention Avid Audio: Where do I send the bill?

Agree you need compensation, Shane. Good thing it wasn't your ear.

Seriously AVID, I believe you should pull the 8.03 download.

I hadn't used my rig for ages and upgraded from 6.x to 8.03 recently without reading these threads and trusting the released bits. I'm also a musician, I can't imagine my life without my hearing.

Mike.
P.S. Thanks again folks. My debt to you on this one is huge.
  #25  
Old 03-13-2010, 03:58 AM
Petander Petander is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Finland
Posts: 297
Default Re: Attention Avid Audio: Where do I send the bill?

Bad news,sorry to hear that Shan.

I´m not exactly clever in everything I do ... but I took this noiseburst chance seriously after reading about it... and only took a quick look at PTLE 8.03... kinda felt like Russian Roulette to me.
__________________
--------------------------------------------------------------------

- i7 520 @ 3.6 GHz / P6T / XP32 / PTLE 8.01 . PT9 on Snow .
- PTLE8 on a macbook.

- And a bunch of miscellaneous obsolete hardware from the past. Like Mix ++++ 64 i/o with Control/24


I`m In The Band: www.ozofficial.com
My guitars are in tune : http://www.truetemperament.com/site/index.php
  #26  
Old 03-13-2010, 04:38 AM
ram130 ram130 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: New York, NY
Posts: 322
Default Re: Attention Avid Audio: Where do I send the bill?

Maybe someone needs to go knock on Avid door cause they ain't never gonna reply here. Really poor customer support now..shan I wish you all the best. Be glad it wasn't your ears. I'm more fearful now because I have the beats by dr dre in ear headphones and it gets loud.

Quote:
Originally Posted by shawnames View Post
has anyone had the burst on a windows 7 x64 system? I had the burst when I ran 8.0.3 on an my xp system but none with win 7 x64 system. I'm about 2 weeks or so into it average 2 hours per day.

None the less, WHAT SAY YOU, AVID?
NOPE, have never had the issue! Maybe the mbox 2 is not affected?? My only problem was the robotic sound with the 8.0.4b drivers. They put up a warning for those tho!
__________________
Ramon

--

site: http://www.everythinglegit.com

Wah gwaan down deh..

System: Pro Tools LE, mbox 2, m-audio keyboard, HP DV7 laptop, Reaper 3 and alot of studios.
  #27  
Old 03-13-2010, 05:27 AM
danander11 danander11 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 4,012
Default Re: Attention Avid Audio: Where do I send the bill?

I got so mad that when I pulled my 8.0.3 drive I almost chucked it down the road... and it was a new Caviar Black...

8.0.3 stinks. Period.
__________________
Here I am,
after time not long...
and thankful for the break,
What I found when I got there,
was that I couldn't stay away!

Hobo Shave!
  #28  
Old 03-13-2010, 08:03 AM
Keybeeetsss's Avatar
Keybeeetsss Keybeeetsss is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Memphis
Posts: 8,759
Default Re: Attention Avid Audio: Where do I send the bill?

Quote:
Originally Posted by TCM View Post
If Avid isn't careful, they will face a class action suit!
Just thought this should be said again...
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdutaillis View Post
Oh Dude that SUCKS!

Lets hope Avid can come through with a decent response to this.
They're probly gonna just send out Tony Karate
__________________
MYSPACE ON'EIM
LAUTEN MICS & ME
DA'TUBE ON'EIM

'IS TAMARA HOME'
NO, SHE'S WITH
HOBO KEY
'' (that dopey green thing)

('we' must start using pronouns)
  #29  
Old 03-13-2010, 08:20 AM
necjamc necjamc is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: RI
Posts: 2,667
Default Re: Attention Avid Audio: Where do I send the bill?

Quote:
Originally Posted by shawnames View Post
has anyone had the burst on a windows 7 x64 system? I had the burst when I ran 8.0.3 on an my xp system but none with win 7 x64 system. I'm about 2 weeks or so into it average 2 hours per day.

None the less, WHAT SAY YOU, AVID?
I have gotten the bursts on win 7, 64 bit. A lot in the beginning, then as I refined my setup , less and less, but I get it a lot when punch recording, or after on random tracks at random times.

Here is the funny thing though. I helped my friend update his AMD quad (he won't send me the SANDRA so I couldn't say more) 4 gigs of ram running XP SP3.
I went to 8.0.1 and he is getting this white noise all the time. I am going to get a SANDRA from him eventually and a copy of what it sounds like, and the session files to try on one of my rigs.
  #30  
Old 03-13-2010, 08:25 AM
flautista's Avatar
flautista flautista is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Chile
Posts: 1,609
Default Re: Attention Avid Audio: Where do I send the bill?

Finally!!!!!!!!! Digitech Stop this mistreating, is abusing, at least take a time to respond
__________________
Jascha Koneffke flutist
www.prodmusica.cl
GA-X58A-UD3R[/
I7 950
RAM 24Gb corsair 1600 (3 sticks)
9-9-9-24
MAC
MacBookPro i7 2,3 15"
RAM 16gb
PT 11.3
003 Rack
MBox 3 Pro
Closed Thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Attention Avid - do you NOT want my money...?? Mixmaster Nate Pro Tools 10 3 12-15-2011 06:38 PM
Avid-- Pay attention to NETFLIX brickroadstudio Pro Tools 10 37 10-27-2011 11:39 PM
Attention Avid: Get rid of the 100 seconds Shan 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 165 06-02-2010 09:02 AM
What if Bill Gates bought Avid and discontinued the Mac products? tonygoodall Pro Tools TDM Systems (Win) 19 09-12-2002 12:54 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:26 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com