Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #11  
Old 03-04-2005, 05:13 PM
BiazedUnfidelz BiazedUnfidelz is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 12
Default Re: Problems with PTLE? Post your configuration here..

I'll be back once I get home to post my configuration, but for now I'm at work, so I'll just state my problem. I have PT LE 6.4 and a Dell XPS Gen 4 (925XE pentium IV) and when I try and save a session in PT the computer crashes and gives me messages like BAD_POOL_HEADER, BAD_POOL_CALLER, and PAGE_FAULT_IN_NONPAGING_AREA, generic crap. Things I've tried that haven't worked: Disabling hyper-threading, disabling smooth font handling, and a few other things. I even tried what somebody suggested and changed some management value in the registry from 0 to 1. Needless to say, that did nada. Before I post my config, any ideas as to the problem? Thanks!
  #12  
Old 03-04-2005, 07:11 PM
BiazedUnfidelz BiazedUnfidelz is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 12
Default Re: Problems with PTLE? Post your configuration he

alright, I'm back with my configuration:


Processor
Model : Intel(R) Pentium(R) 4 CPU 3.40GHz
Speed : 3.39GHz
Performance Rating : PR4511 (estimated)
SMT Support : 2 Unit(s)
Type : Standard
L2 On-board Cache : 1MB ECC Synchronous, ATC, 8-way set, 64 byte line size, 2 lines per sector

Mainboard
Bus(es) : X-Bus PCI PCIe USB FireWire/1394 i2c/SMBus
MP Support : 1 CPU(s)
MP APIC : No
System BIOS : Dell Inc. A04
System : Dell Inc. Dimension XPS
Mainboard : Dell Inc. 0U7084
Total Memory : 2GB DDR2-SDRAM

Chipset 1
Model : Dell Computer Corp 82925X/XE Host Bridge / DRAM Controller
Front Side Bus Speed : 4x 200MHz (800MHz data rate)
Total Memory : 2GB DDR2-SDRAM
Memory Bus Speed : 4x 133MHz (532MHz data rate)

Video System
Monitor/Panel : Plug and Play Monitor
Adapter : NVIDIA GeForce 6800

Physical Storage Devices
Removable Drive : Floppy disk drive
Hard Disk : ST380013AS (75GB)
Hard Disk : ST380013AS (75GB)
CD-ROM/DVD : HL-DT-ST CD-RW GCE-8483B (CD 48X Rd, 48X Wr)
CD-ROM/DVD : _NEC DVD+-RW ND-3450A (CD 48X Rd, 48X Wr) (DVD 6X Rd, 6X Wr)

Logical Storage Devices
1.44MB 3.5" (A:) : N/A
Hard Disk (C:) : 72GB (63GB, 87% Free Space) (NTFS)
Hard Disk (D:) : 74GB (74GB, 100% Free Space) (NTFS)
CD-ROM/DVD (E:) : N/A
CD-ROM/DVD (F:) : N/A

Peripherals
Serial/Parallel Port(s) : 1 COM / 1 LPT
USB Controller/Hub : Intel(R) 82801FB/FBM USB Universal Host Controller - 2658
USB Controller/Hub : Intel(R) 82801FB/FBM USB Universal Host Controller - 2659
USB Controller/Hub : Intel(R) 82801FB/FBM USB Universal Host Controller - 265A
USB Controller/Hub : Intel(R) 82801FB/FBM USB Universal Host Controller - 265B
USB Controller/Hub : Intel(R) 82801FB/FBM USB2 Enhanced Host Controller - 265C
USB Controller/Hub : USB Root Hub
USB Controller/Hub : USB Root Hub
USB Controller/Hub : USB Root Hub
USB Controller/Hub : USB Root Hub
USB Controller/Hub : USB Root Hub
USB Controller/Hub : Generic USB Hub
USB Controller/Hub : USB Composite Device
FireWire/1394 Controller/Hub : Texas Instruments OHCI Compliant IEEE 1394 Host Controller
FireWire/1394 Controller/Hub : OHCI Compliant IEEE 1394 Host Controller
Keyboard : HID Keyboard Device
Mouse : HID-compliant mouse
Human Interface : HID-compliant consumer control device
Human Interface : HID-compliant device
Human Interface : HID-compliant consumer control device
Human Interface : USB Human Interface Device
Human Interface : USB Human Interface Device
Human Interface : USB Human Interface Device

MultiMedia Device(s)
Device : Creative SB Audigy 2 ZS (WDM)
Device : Creative Game Port

Power Management
AC Line Status : On-Line

Operating System(s)
Windows System : Microsoft Windows XP/2002 Home (Win32 x86) 5.01.2600 (Service Pack 2)

Network Services
Adapter : Broadcom NetXtreme 57xx Gigabit Controller

Performance Tips
Tip 2546 : Large memory modules should be ECC/Parity.
Tip 2 : Double-click tip or press Enter while a tip is selected for more information about the tip.
  #13  
Old 03-04-2005, 11:05 PM
BiazedUnfidelz BiazedUnfidelz is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 12
Default Re: Problems with PTLE? Post your configuration here..

aiight, installing that c9 or whatever patch fixed the problem
  #14  
Old 03-05-2005, 01:25 PM
Soliloquay Soliloquay is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: New York
Posts: 112
Default Re: Problems with PTLE? Post your configuration here..

Hello

I recently converted from Digi 001 to Digi 002 at first using PTLE 6.4 and then upgrade to 6.7 two weeks ago. My biggest pet peeve right now is the monitoring system. When I had Digi 001 there was a monitor mode that I use to toggle to listen to pure midi to audio via speaker or pure audio via speaker while Ptle system was running, depending on whether the monitor was on or off. And before that I never had to. With this new system of selecting an Aux channel in order to hear midi as audio I have a problem.

The midi and the audio keep getting mixed into each other. (I know you are going to say I cant hear midi so let me clarify that I know that) here is what I am talking about I have an old conversion (meaning a midi that was already converted to audio), but I have decided to edit the original midi tracks because there is something on it that I wanted changed. While I play back the edited midi via audio to Events Monitors) unless I put these tracks in Solo mode I get feedback through my monitors from the previously converted audio. That means I have two different sets of audio playing. I used Digi001 for two years and nothing like this ever happened and that was due to the monitor mode. I can’t seem to figure out what the monitor mode is on Digi002R is there one?

The next problem is not being able to use the digi002 as a Stand Alone, meaning just with my Keyboard no software involved. I use to be able to do that in monitor mode on Digi001. Play my Keyboard and hear music via powered monitors. The problem that I noticed is that only the input of the Midi Data Indicators is lighted at anytime. Meaning that even over PTLE 6.7 software the output indicator is never lighted unless I play my keyboard in record mode, and that during this record mode the led will keep blinking. I am not a pro at this but I thought that once my key board is powered up and digi002R is powered up with or without PLE 6.7 running, providing that the connections are correct the input/output leds should be steady green. I have double checked my Midi connections: - Karma out to Digi002R input port and Digi002R line 1 output to Korg Karma input. (Switching output ports doesn’t make a difference).

My next problem is about the Midi Set up Dialogue’s exclusion of the Korg Karma.One of your technicians excited me by telling me that I could get the Midnam file for Korg Karma at a specified website. I was able to download it like he said. However so far it is not working. I believe that unless the Korg Karma Model number or (some kind of model feature that pertains to the Korg Karma) is included in the Midi Studio setup, via the model number popup dialogue, the Korg Karma Midnam File is not going to work. This was one of the features that excited me about PTLE 6.7 and one of the reasons why I upgraded. However if I knew it was going to be such a bummer I would not have bothered to get it. I wasted a lot of costly time trying to get it to work. Hopefully this will be addressed in the next upgrade release. Hey the Karma is a Korg Keyboard too! I think its atrocious that the Korg Karma was left out while all the other Korg Keyboards were represented.

Another problem that I need to address here, again has to do with Midi. There is some kind of a feedback loop when I select notes during midi play back and sometimes when I am just listening. Sometime the noise comes up so suddenly and causes me to jump because I don’t expect it. Honestly sometimes I think that noise could give me a heart attack that how serious it is. Its like the sound of a horn blowing suddenly but not quit thts the best description i have. When noise occurs that one does not expect one has a reaction and I don’t like this reaction. Usually I try to stop it by hitting the start stop key on the karma twice, or snatching the headphones off my head.

The next huge problem has to do with DAE error. I get a DAE error I believe its 9073 which says that “the system cannot retrieve the audio fast enough. The disk might be defragmented, hard drive might be too slow or the CPU might be slow due to the fire wire bandwidth. This is not a quote because I don’t remember word for word but the dialogue I am using is close.

I am thinking of getting the Digi recommended S11G3 Fire wire Card. However I am hesitant because I don’t know for sure if that is the problem. Needless to say I have defragmented my computer.

I have only had Digi002R for about sixty days so I have not had a chance to find out if any other issues exist. I have a simple non-elaborate system that was designed in January of 2005 using to some of the specs I downloaded on the DUC. They are:-


A7V8X-X Motherboard
AMD ATHLON 2500+ Barton FSB333
Crucial 512 DDR Ram
ATI Radeon 9200 128 MB AGP 8X times 4X
Western Digital 80GB X 2 7200RPM 8Mb Cache Hard Drives
80gig glyph firewire drive
*Thermal take HeatsinkVolcano 9 CoolMod
59K PCI Modem
TDK Cd Rom 52X24X48
Sony Floppy Drive
IEEE1394 Firewire PCI by VIA Technologies Model #VT6306
Windows XP Svc Pk1

* This may not be coerrect the original Thermal take installed was very noisy and I had it replaced however I don’t know if at that time I received the new Carton that the replacement heat sink came in. If this is important I can always look inside the computer.
Anything else you need please let me know
Thanks for your help
__________________
Soliloquay
  #15  
Old 03-06-2005, 09:36 PM
MiamiGator MiamiGator is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 4
Default BAD_POOL_CALLER

New Gateway M675x Pentium 4 laptop crashes to BAD_POOL_CALLER upon saving a new file. System reboots. Installation seemed normal and without incident.

PTLE 6.4 installed and upgraded to cs9 via download. Hyperthreading disabled, NoExecute=AlwaysOff, wireless disabled, DMA enabled, ClearType disabled, Norton disabled.

Total reinstallation failed to fix.

Thanks,

Scott


SiSoftware Sandra

System
Host Name : NOTEBOOK
User : Pro Tools
Domain : HOME

Processor
Model : Intel(R) Pentium(R) 4 CPU 3.00GHz
Speed : 2.99GHz
Performance Rating : PR3292 (estimated)
Type : Standard
L2 On-board Cache : 512kB ECC Synchronous, ATC, 8-way set, 64 byte line size, 2 lines per sector

Mainboard
Bus(es) : ISA AGP PCI IMB CardBus USB FireWire/1394 i2c/SMBus
MP Support : 1 CPU(s)
MP APIC : Yes
System BIOS : AT/AT COMPATIBLE
Total Memory : 1023MB DDR-SDRAM

Chipset 1
Model : Gateway 2000 82865G/PE/P, 82848P DRAM Controller / Host-Hub Interface
Front Side Bus Speed : 4x 200MHz (800MHz data rate)
Total Memory : 1GB DDR-SDRAM
Memory Bus Speed : 2x 200MHz (400MHz data rate)

Video System
Monitor/Panel : Default Monitor
Monitor/Panel : Default Monitor
Monitor/Panel : Plug and Play Monitor
Adapter : ATI MOBILITY RADEON 9700

Physical Storage Devices
Hard Disk : USB2.0 CardReader CF RW
Hard Disk : USB2.0 CardReader Combo
Hard Disk : HTS548060M9AT00 (56GB)
Hard Disk : Glyph Technologies OXFORD IDE Device LUN 0 IEEE 1394 SBP2 Device
CD-ROM/DVD : HL-DT-ST DVD-RW GWA-4040N (CD 24X Rd, 16X Wr) (DVD 3X Rd, 2X Wr)

Logical Storage Devices
Hard Disk (C:) : 56GB (45GB, 80% Free Space) (NTFS)
CD-ROM/DVD (D:) : N/A
Removable Drive (E:) : N/A
Removable Drive (F:) : N/A
Audio 1 (G:) : 149GB (149GB, 100% Free Space) (NTFS)

Peripherals
Serial/Parallel Port(s) : 1 COM / 1 LPT
USB Controller/Hub : Intel(R) 82801EB USB Universal Host Controller - 24D2
USB Controller/Hub : Intel(R) 82801EB USB Universal Host Controller - 24D4
USB Controller/Hub : Intel(R) 82801EB USB Universal Host Controller - 24D7
USB Controller/Hub : Intel(R) 82801EB USB2 Enhanced Host Controller - 24DD
USB Controller/Hub : Intel(R) 82801EB USB Universal Host Controller - 24DE
USB Controller/Hub : USB Root Hub
USB Controller/Hub : USB Root Hub
USB Controller/Hub : USB Root Hub
USB Controller/Hub : USB Root Hub
USB Controller/Hub : USB Root Hub
USB Controller/Hub : USB Mass Storage (UISDMC30/32W) Device Driver
FireWire/1394 Controller/Hub : Texas Instruments OHCI Compliant IEEE 1394 Host Controller
PCMCIA/CardBus Controller : Texas Instruments PCI-4510 CardBus Controller
Keyboard : Standard 101/102-Key or Microsoft Natural PS/2 Keyboard
Mouse : Synaptics PS/2 Port Pointing Device

MultiMedia Device(s)
Device : SigmaTel C-Major Audio

Communication Device(s)
Device : Agere Systems AC'97 Modem

Printers and Faxes
Model : Microsoft Office Document Image Writer
Model : Auto HP 940c on KATIE

Power Management
AC Line Status : On-Line
Battery No 1 : 99%

Operating System(s)
Windows System : Microsoft Windows XP/2002 Home (Win32 x86) 5.01.2600 (Service Pack 2)

Network Services
Adapter : Intel(R) PRO/1000 CT Network Connection
  #16  
Old 03-07-2005, 11:00 AM
DigiTechSupt's Avatar
DigiTechSupt DigiTechSupt is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 33,631
Default Re: BAD_POOL_CALLER

Hi,

Try updating the PACE drivers to the latest version.

http://www.paceap.com/dldrvr.html

regards,
Digidesign Technical Support
__________________
Avid Audio Tech Support
Help us help you - read this before posting
Support FAQ
  #17  
Old 03-07-2005, 12:04 PM
jjhuntfox jjhuntfox is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Portland,OR,USA
Posts: 969
Default Re: Problems with PTLE? Post your configuration here..

I've been getting lost of 6045 errors, needing to double click, tripple click to make things work, hangs on playback, 6045 errors on bounce. Just upgraded to 6.4csd from 6.1.1. Didn't have problems before except bounce to disc. The bounce issue led me to upgrade to 6.4. Also when launching PT for first time it starts and then goes back to the desk top or gives me an error message. Sometimes it loads normally.

I've lost the stability that I used to enjoy. Help.

DIGI 001

< Processor >
Model: AMD Athlon(tm) XP 2400+
Speed: 2.01GHz
Model Number: 2400 (estimated)
Performance Rating: PR2915 (estimated)
Type: Standard
L2 On-board Cache: 256kB ECC Synchronous, Write-Back, 16-way set,
64 byte line size

< Mainboard >
Bus(es): ISA AGP PCI IMB USB FireWire/1394 i2c/SMBus
MP Support: 1 CPU(s)
MP APIC: Yes
System BIOS: Award Software International, Inc. 6.00 PG
Mainboard: Gigabyte Technology Co., Ltd. 7DXR+
Total Memory: 512MB DDR-SDRAM

< Chipset 1 >
Model: Advanced Micro Devices (AMD) AMD-761 CPU to
PCI Bridge
Front Side Bus Speed: 2x 134MHz (268MHz data rate)
Total Memory: 512MB DDR-SDRAM
Memory Bus Speed: 2x 134MHz (268MHz data rate)

< Video System >
Desktop Monitors/Panels: 2
Monitor/Panel: SONY SDM-M81
Monitor/Panel: SONY SDM-M81
Monitor/Panel: SONY SDM-M81 DVI
Adapter: RADEON 8500/RADEON 8500LE

< Physical Storage Devices >
Removable Drive: Floppy disk drive
Hard Disk: Maxtor 6Y160P0 (153GB)
Hard Disk: ST380021 A SCSI Disk Device (75GB)
Hard Disk: WDC WD12 00JB-00CRA1 SCSI Disk Device (112GB)
Hard Disk: Memorex TD 2B USB Device
CD-ROM/DVD: PLEXTOR CD-R PX-W4012A (CD 40X Rd, 40X Wr)

< Logical Storage Devices >
1.44MB 3.5" (A:): N/A
Buddy sys (C:): 75GB (54GB, 72% Free Space) (NTFS)
CD-ROM/DVD (D:): N/A
Big 160 (E:): 153GB (23GB, 15% Free Space) (FAT32)
Max audio (F:): 112GB (53GB, 48% Free Space) (NTFS)
Removable Drive (G:): 496MB (488MB, 98% Free Space) (FAT)

< Peripherals >
Serial/Parallel Port(s): 2 COM / 1 LPT
USB Controller/Hub: NEC PCI to USB Open Host Controller
USB Controller/Hub: NEC PCI to USB Open Host Controller
USB Controller/Hub: Gigabyte USB Enhanced Host Controller
USB Controller/Hub: VIA Rev 5 or later USB Universal Host
Controller
USB Controller/Hub: VIA Rev 5 or later USB Universal Host
Controller
USB Controller/Hub: USB Root Hub
USB Controller/Hub: USB Root Hub
USB Controller/Hub: USB Root Hub
USB Controller/Hub: USB Root Hub
USB Controller/Hub: USB Mass Storage Device
FireWire/1394 Controller/Hub: Texas Instruments OHCI Compliant IEEE 1394
Host Controller
Keyboard: Easy Internet Keyboard
Mouse: Logitech-compatible Mouse PS/2

< MultiMedia Device(s) >
Device: Digidesign Digi 001

< Power Management >
AC Line Status: On-Line

< Operating System(s) >
Windows System: Microsoft Windows XP/2002 Professional (Win32
x86) 5.01.2600 (Service Pack 1)

< Network Services >
Network Drivers Enabled: No

< Performance Tips >
Warning 100: Large memory sizes should be made of
Registered/Buffered memory.
Tip 2546: Large memory modules should be ECC/Parity.
Tip 2: Double-click tip or press Enter while a tip
is selected for more information about the
tip.

<<< Mainboard Information >>>
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

< Mainboard >
Manufacturer: Gigabyte Technology Co., Ltd.
MP Support: 1 CPU(s)
MPS Version: 1.40
Model: 7DXR+
Serial Number: 00000000
System BIOS: 06/09/2003-7DXR

< System Memory Controller >
Location: Mainboard
Error Correction Capability: None
Number of Memory Slots: 3
Maximum Installable Memory: 1.5GB
Bank0/1 - BANK_0: None None None None DIMM 512MB/64
Bank2/3 - BANK_1: Empty
Bank4/5 - BANK_2: Empty

< Chipset 1 >
Model: Advanced Micro Devices (AMD) AMD-761 CPU to
PCI Bridge
Bus(es): ISA AGP PCI IMB USB FireWire/1394 i2c/SMBus
Front Side Bus Speed: 2x 134MHz (268MHz data rate)
Maximum FSB Speed / Max Memory:2x 133MHz / 2x 133MHz
Width: 64-bit
IO Queue Depth: 8 request(s)

< Logical/Chipset 1 Memory Banks >
Bank 0: 256MB DDR-SDRAM 2.5-2-2-7 2CMD
Bank 1: 256MB DDR-SDRAM 2.5-2-2-7 2CMD
Speed: 2x 134MHz (268MHz data rate)
Multiplier: 1/1x
Width: 64-bit
Refresh Rate: 7.68µs
Power Save Mode: No
Fixed Hole Present: No

< APIC 1 >
Version: 1.01
Multiplier: 1/2x
Maximum Interrupts: 24
IRQ Handler Engaged: Yes
Enhanced Support: Yes

< Memory Module 1 >
Manufacturer: Micron
Model: 16VDDT6464AG-265B1
Serial Number: 49076694
Type: 512MB DDR-SDRAM
Technology: 16x(32Mx8)
Speed: PC2100U 2.5-3-3-6
Date of Manufacture: Tuesday, March 26, 2002
Set Timing @ 133MHz: 2.5-3-3-6
Set Timing @ 100MHz: 2.0-2-2-5
__________________

  #18  
Old 03-07-2005, 06:58 PM
MiamiGator MiamiGator is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 4
Default Re: BAD_POOL_CALLER

Hi,

PACE drivers successfully installed.

No joy. Same error message.

Scott
  #19  
Old 03-08-2005, 05:44 AM
·[-_-]· Richon ·[-_-]·  Richon is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Viña del Mar , Chile
Posts: 303
Default This is my problem!!!!

Well, i builded a pc:

( Athlon64 2800+ , Asus K8V-SE Deluxe , Western Digital 120GB SATA (System) , Western Digital 80GB IDE (Audio) , Asus Radeon 9200 128MB (VGA+DVI) , 2X512MB Kingston DDR400 PC3200 )

to use with my new M-box (PTLE 6.4 .... 6.7 soon to come)... so Protools instaled fine... Pc working fine till launching PTLE... Demo worked fine, everithing fast , no problems or errors with to slow disk.... BUUUUUTTTT it started showing some strange clicks during recording. So i checked the electrical conection of my house and a friend house to be sure that it's wasn't electrical issues. Replace HardDrives (bad cilinders could cause those cliks) and nothing... I KNOW ATHLON &$ ISN'T suported... but i still keep trying... checked if it was the M-box (i tried witha friends M-box...and the same)..tried PTLE 6.1 and the same....

To explain the cliks: when using pc no sounds... only when using PTLE... when you just play a session (already recorded on another PC) ..no clicks... so it only happens when you are waiting to record or recording... it happens only on 48Khz...not on 44Khz... .. on 48+16bits you can only hear a little digital low frecuency distortion.... but when 48+24bits a random clik apears....

So, i was depresed after trying to fix it for 2 months..... and BUILD another PC:

( AthlonXP 3000+ , Asus A7V600-X , Western Digital 80GB IDE (System+Audio) , Asus Radeon 9550 128MB (VGA+DVI) , 512MB Corsair DDR400 PC3200 )

And the same...maybe even worse with the clicks...

So, the first PC went to the Digisign Tech Suport in my country (CHILE)... returned with "nothing wrong with your pc.... didn't find those cliks"..(i said.. am i crazy???)... so at home turned on the (first) PC.. turned on PTLE... start recording... BAM!!!.. a clik in the first and only track beeing recorded (they are ramdom)...

After a week of still trying to fix it (updating the bios did improve the time of free cliks)... the (first) Pc went (again) to the Digidesign suport... they instaled 6.7 and a new version (their) version of Windows XP Pro (spanish) ... they say... "come here and show us the clik you were getting 'cause we didn't find any)...... so i travelled to them (150Km) with my guitar ... we turned on the PC ... on with PTLE6.7 and started recording .... multitracking one track at a time for 2 minutes.... nothing ...UNTIL 8 tracks were recorded... then it happens my FEARED clik....
The two guys at the tech suport were impresed... "what was it???? never heard something like it..." so we tried a lot of test: using yet another M-box (Clik!)...a DIGI001 (Clik!).. recorded from inside the pc (Reason -> PTLE6.7)... nothing!!... what the #~@| .... we couldn't figure it out... i had to return to my city... left the PC and M-box by the Tech Suport... so far... 2 weeks by them.. no good news....

the only thing we found is ... the clik is that sometimes the wave (sound) beeing recorded stoped and continued beeing recorded very fast.. (not stoping the PTLE recording) ..causing the clik to sound... and nobody has ever hear something like it before... and the two pc (the unsuported and the suported aren't working like they schould!!!)

HEEEEELLLLPPPPP ( 3 month so far !!!!)
__________________
Powerbook 12" 1,5Ghz 1,25Gb RAM
M-Box v.1.0 "the old one"
PTLE 7.0 Tiger(10.4.6)
Ministack v2 NEWERTECH FIREWIRE+SEAGATE 320Gb
  #20  
Old 03-08-2005, 10:22 AM
DigiTechSupt's Avatar
DigiTechSupt DigiTechSupt is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 33,631
Default Re: Problems with PTLE? Post your configuration he

Hi, to Jonnn and others experiencing -9129, CPU or buffer-related error messages, please try the following variation of disabling startup items and services.

Click Start menu
Click "run"
type "msconfig" and click "OK"
In the General tab, click the option for Diagnostic Startup
Click apply, close the control panel and restart the computer.

The diagnostic startup mode is more thorough and perhaps will help us catch a conflict that we've missed so far. Please let us know if this helps or doesn't help.

regards,
Digidesign Technical Support
__________________
Avid Audio Tech Support
Help us help you - read this before posting
Support FAQ
Closed Thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Problems with PTLE? Post your configuration here...... still_life_ 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 08-30-2007 01:27 AM
Problems with PTLE? Post your configuration here.. DJ John 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 08-28-2007 11:06 AM
Problems with PTLE? Post your configuration he krsongs 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 08-28-2007 10:59 AM
Problems with PTLE? Post your configuration here.. p3tch 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 4 08-28-2007 10:46 AM
Problems with PTLE? Post your configuration here.. Gaba 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 5 08-23-2007 09:01 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:55 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com