Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > Avid S1, S3, Dock and Control

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-02-2019, 09:55 AM
SplitTheDifferenceAudio SplitTheDifferenceAudio is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2018
Location: 350 Glenwood Ct
Posts: 8
Default Attentioned fader lock feature request

It would be awesome to be able to lock the fader on the dock to a selected ch independent of whatever else you are doing. I mix live webstream events thru protools with a dock and an S3. Would love to always be able to have my lead vocal on the dock fader and still be able to select other chs on the S3.

Ron Cook
Split The Difference Audio
splitthedifferenceaudio.com
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-23-2019, 01:06 AM
Mark Ziebarth Mark Ziebarth is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 1998
Location: Hamburg, Germany
Posts: 667
Default Re: Attentioned fader lock feature request

You can lock each fader on the Assign page of EuControl on your computer. I do it everyday.

Best

Mark
__________________
Mac Pro 2010 3.66 GHz six Cores, HD Native, 192 I/O, Avid Dock, Artist Mix and Pro Tools Ultimate
Mac Pro 2008, RME Fireface, Pro Tools 12, Euphonix MC Control
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-23-2019, 07:35 AM
SplitTheDifferenceAudio SplitTheDifferenceAudio is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2018
Location: 350 Glenwood Ct
Posts: 8
Default Re: Attentioned fader lock feature request

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mark Ziebarth View Post
You can lock each fader on the Assign page of EuControl on your computer. I do it everyday.

Best

Mark
Right but I wish there was a way do so it without Eucontrol. I mix live thru pro tools on the S3 and dock and it would be great to be able to lock that fader in on a per song basis with a button push or two.

Ron Cook
Split The Difference Audio
splitthedifferenceaudio.com
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-23-2019, 09:14 AM
reichman's Avatar
reichman reichman is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: New York
Posts: 2,130
Default Re: Attentioned fader lock feature request

Quote:
Originally Posted by SplitTheDifferenceAudio View Post
Right but I wish there was a way do so it without Eucontrol. I mix live thru pro tools on the S3 and dock and it would be great to be able to lock that fader in on a per song basis with a button push or two.

Ron Cook
Split The Difference Audio
splitthedifferenceaudio.com
+1

I want this on my S3 ...but this is the kind of cool feature you get with the big coin on an S6.
__________________
Nathaniel Reichman
Supervising Producer – Re-recording Mixer
Dubway Studios
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 08-27-2019, 08:12 AM
MrDibS MrDibS is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: New York, NY
Posts: 50
Default Re: Attentioned fader lock feature request

This is what layouts are for. One button solutions (A through F on the left hand side of your S3) that assign faders where ever you want them. When I'm mixing a broadcast I have groups of instruments on those buttons and my Masters and VCAs and Output trims and FX on the shift layer.
__________________
Mac Pro 2013 12 Core Trashcan, 64 gigs, OSX 10.14.6
PT HD Ultimate 2019.6, HDX with Focusrite Red 8pre, Dock + S3.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Feature request -post fader inserts on tracks/aux Sonsey Post - Surround - Video 15 07-13-2018 09:22 PM
feature request: Automation chase mode with external fader Chris A Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 08-13-2007 08:08 AM
Feature request: relative grid lock mr.armadillo Post - Surround - Video 0 01-24-2007 03:11 PM
feature request: lock-out shuffle Frank Kruse Post - Surround - Video 4 06-09-2006 03:06 PM
Digi Feature Request - Transport Lock Andre Knecht Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 06-16-2005 09:53 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:16 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com