Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 9

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-26-2011, 10:54 PM
poem poem is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 52
Exclamation Help! Ilok run time error while moving license to another ilok.

Today,I was moving all my license to a new ilok and while synchronizing,
a pop up window saying Ilok run time error and then on,I can't see my ilok and all my license is gone....anybody experience this before?

Thanks~
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-27-2011, 03:05 AM
crizdee's Avatar
crizdee crizdee is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Brighton, UK
Posts: 10,484
Default Re: Help! Ilok run time error while moving license to another ilok.

Quote:
Originally Posted by poem View Post
Today,I was moving all my license to a new ilok and while synchronizing,
a pop up window saying Ilok run time error and then on,I can't see my ilok and all my license is gone....anybody experience this before?

Thanks~
Hi,

First try re-installing the ilok driver and the ilok client from the ilok site.

See if your ilok is seen by trying to login to your ilok account.

Try another computer! Install the ilok driver and client and login to ilok and see if the ilok is seen.

If the ilok has failed and no computer via ilok is able to see It then you'll have to return it to ilok.

If the ilok is still working and you've vaporised the licenses in the transfer process then you need to open a support request at ilok.


Chris
__________________
PT MAC Troubleshooting... http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=54888

Producer, Engineer,
UKmastering Mixing & Mastering
Blinders_Columbia top 40 UK album charts
Slow Readers Club_Build A Tower top 20 UK album charts

www.ukmastering.com


PT10.3.10 Mountain Lion HD6 accel Magma PE6R4 Control 24 MacPro 12 Core 3.46ghz UAD-2 Octo x2. Manley Vari-Mu, Manley Massive Passive, SSL VHD, ADL600, Grove Tubes ViPre, Tube-Tech CL-1B. Hafler TRM active monitoring.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-27-2011, 07:02 AM
Bill Denton Bill Denton is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Pittsburgh PA
Posts: 2,644
Default Re: Help! Ilok run time error while moving license to another ilok.

Before you go through all of that...

If you were using a browser other than Internet Explorer (on Windows) or Apple's default browser, try using IE.

iLok has had numerous problems with browsers such as Firefox and Chrome, so I'd first try the "factory stock" browser...
__________________
X
Note that all opinions, observations, whatever, in this post are mine, unless I'm being mean or am wrong, in which case it's somebody else's fault. I do not work for Avid (their loss)...my only relationship with Avid is that of a customer (when I'm not too poor to buy stuff, like now)...and that hot administrative assistant...that's more of a "thing" than a "relationship" (that should keep them guessing for a while...)

Just rockin'...what more is there?

Bill in Pittsburgh
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-27-2011, 08:01 AM
poem poem is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 52
Default Re: Help! Ilok run time error while moving license to another ilok.

I'm able to start PT but I can't see my ilok in ilok.com and I've already sent them an email.

I'm using Safari 5(64bit) to transfer PT bundle,EastWest and Waves license to ilok2
,everything was fine til Waves and it got stuck ard 70% and there goes both my ilok1 and ilok2....

I'm on 10.6.8,any recommend browser for OSX?

Thank you guys for your reply
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 11-27-2011, 08:47 AM
crizdee's Avatar
crizdee crizdee is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Brighton, UK
Posts: 10,484
Default Re: Help! Ilok run time error while moving license to another ilok.

Quote:
Originally Posted by poem View Post
I'm able to start PT but I can't see my ilok in ilok.com and I've already sent them an email.

I'm using Safari 5(64bit) to transfer PT bundle,EastWest and Waves license to ilok2
,everything was fine til Waves and it got stuck ard 70% and there goes both my ilok1 and ilok2....

I'm on 10.6.8,any recommend browser for OSX?

Thank you guys for your reply
Hi,

Never had a problem using safari!

Your ilok is working ok on the computer as PT is booting ok, so that's a good sign.

Have reinstalled the ilok client and driver!

Have you tried booting the mac in 32bit and running the ilok installers for ilok driver and ilok client.


Chris
__________________
PT MAC Troubleshooting... http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=54888

Producer, Engineer,
UKmastering Mixing & Mastering
Blinders_Columbia top 40 UK album charts
Slow Readers Club_Build A Tower top 20 UK album charts

www.ukmastering.com


PT10.3.10 Mountain Lion HD6 accel Magma PE6R4 Control 24 MacPro 12 Core 3.46ghz UAD-2 Octo x2. Manley Vari-Mu, Manley Massive Passive, SSL VHD, ADL600, Grove Tubes ViPre, Tube-Tech CL-1B. Hafler TRM active monitoring.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 11-27-2011, 07:30 PM
poem poem is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 52
Default Re: Help! Ilok run time error while moving license to another ilok.

it says "iLok.com was unable to complete an operation with iLok after repeated attempts. You must start a support incident and work with support to resolve this issue."
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
PT9 iLok license disappeared for the 2nd time!!! LesPaul2550 Pro Tools 9 1 09-29-2013 11:38 AM
Auto Tune & Time V7 iLok license Best Offer mesa3077boogie Buy & Sell 2 08-15-2013 12:55 PM
iLok License Manager - LICENSE TRANSFER ERROR MESSAGE jzacks524 General Discussion 6 06-26-2013 06:43 PM
iLok moving license question iTwang Virtual Instruments 3 02-01-2011 12:12 PM
PT 9 license will only work on 1 ilok at a time? tdawgg Pro Tools 9 12 11-19-2010 05:06 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:11 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com