Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-05-2011, 10:01 AM
SkipJones SkipJones is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Bowler, WI
Posts: 4
Default Pro Tools re-install help

Just had my computer (Sweetwater Creation Station ) upgraded from Windows Vista to Windows 7 Home Premium 64 bit...Upgraded to 16 gig of Ram...

All other programs load with no problems...Down loaded Pro Tool 8 from my authorized account but it will not install.

How do I get up and operating again?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-05-2011, 10:27 AM
Park Seward's Avatar
Park Seward Park Seward is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Grants Pass, OR
Posts: 4,284
Default Re: Pro Tools re-install help

You may find more help on the Windows forum. This is the Mac forum.
__________________
Park
The Transfer Lab at Video Park
Analog tape to Pro Tools transfers, 1/4"-2"
http://www.videopark.com
MacPro 6 core 3.33 GHz, OS 10.12.1, 8 GB RAM, PT12.6.1, Focusrite Saffire Pro 40, PreSonus DigiMax, MC Control V3.5, dual displays,
Neumann U-47, Tab V76 mic pre, RCA 44BX and 77DX, MacBook Pro 9,1, 2.3 Mhz, i7, CBS Labs Audimax and Volumax.
Ampex 440B half-track and four-track, 351 tube full-track mono, MM-1100 16-track.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Pro Tools 10.3.2 wont even install! After clean windows 7 install!!! shamanrock Windows 13 12-27-2012 05:39 PM
First install of Pro Tools 9 - Logic 9 already installed - PlugIn install questions b-pole macOS 2 08-31-2011 08:23 AM
Can't install Pro Tools 8! Clean install, new system, Vista! DJ Hellfire 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 31 01-09-2011 12:16 PM
Can't install Pro Tools LE - Insert disc but no option to install Paul McConnell 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 09-22-2010 09:13 AM
Why install Pro-Tools to install drivers for Mbox2 bigbobbysd 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 06-23-2010 08:42 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:16 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com