Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > Artist Series

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-15-2010, 09:17 AM
mystic merlin mystic merlin is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 10
Default Lost Automation Modes Soft Keys in 2.5.6

I depend on soft keys all the time for going from auto latch all to auto touch all to auto trim all etc... all the time
The C24 has this as do the D commands and the euphonix had it working fine under 2.5.5
Even though eucon implementation is great Its really a pain that these soft keys have been taken out of the mc control AUTO section

Please give us a set of soft keys that will implement
All Auto Off
All Read
All Touch
All Latch
All Trim
the way it used to be

And if possible
Preview/ Preview Punch
Capture / Capture Punch
Command Preview (to compare)
Auto Match

so mixers can stop using the mouse to mix

Cheers
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-02-2010, 05:05 AM
reichman's Avatar
reichman reichman is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: New York
Posts: 2,262
Default Re: Lost Automation Modes Soft Keys in 2.5.6

+1

Right! I'm confused. We switched from HUI control/PT8 to EuCon/PT9 yesterday, and I couldn't find a way to program the soft keys for the automation modes I depend on.

In a way, there were more options in HUI control.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-09-2010, 04:06 PM
DigiTechSupt's Avatar
DigiTechSupt DigiTechSupt is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 33,788
Default Re: Lost Automation Modes Soft Keys in 2.5.6

You should post any feature requests to the Pro Tools Ideascale forum:

http://protools.ideascale.com/
__________________
Avid Audio Tech Support
Help us help you - read this before posting
Support FAQ
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-13-2010, 09:51 AM
reichman's Avatar
reichman reichman is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: New York
Posts: 2,262
Default Re: Lost Automation Modes Soft Keys in 2.5.6

Mystic Merlin:

I took the liberty of copying your request into Ideascale just now:

"Need Automation Modes Soft Keys in EuControl!"

If you're reading this, and you own or are planning on buying Artist Series controller, go vote now: http://protools.ideascale.com/a/dtd/...ol!/28849-3779


Best,

Nathaniel Reichman

Last edited by reichman; 12-13-2010 at 09:52 AM. Reason: added link
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 12-21-2010, 11:01 PM
ihybg ihybg is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Vancouver
Posts: 9
Default Re: Lost Automation Modes Soft Keys in 2.5.6

@DigiTechSupt:
Wrong answer!! That pisses me off. This is not a new feature. If I "upgraded" your word processor and removed the letters "e" and "h" and told you you'd have to get 10000 of your friends to vote on whether you could get them back as a "new feature", what would you think?
I (and countless others) spent our money on your new product, that specifically touted improved Eucon integration and we all got something that's a huge step backwards. I can't use the ProTools9 software that I paid for because it makes my Euphonix gear almost unusable. It's not rocket science. We're not even asking for stuff that was included in the HUI emulation. It was in the EuCon pulldown!!!!! Just look at the features in the EuCon pulldown in the old version and compare them to the new, there's like half as many!
Anyway, rant over. Please fix this. We'd all like to get on with our lives and be able to use the ProTools 9 upgrades that are sitting idle on our machines.
Thanks,
Jon
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 12-22-2010, 08:29 AM
mystic merlin mystic merlin is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 10
Default Re: Lost Automation Modes Soft Keys in 2.5.6

Service support basically told me :
" According to our development team, in Eucon 2.5.6, the user sets were changed to accomodate new users, so some of the functions, including some of the Auto Modes, will not be included in the new PT9 user set. We will be releasing a Pro User set in the new year which will add most of these missing functions as a patch."

To accomodate new users we took out the automation modes!
And now to recover your workflow you must bring us a shrubbery, a nice one with flowers on the side. aaaargh
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 12-22-2010, 10:51 AM
ihybg ihybg is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Vancouver
Posts: 9
Default Re: Lost Automation Modes Soft Keys in 2.5.6

Yeah. New users hate all those extra features What with all the buttons and menus... I don't get it.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 12-24-2010, 12:20 AM
ammaclean ammaclean is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Canada
Posts: 10
Default Re: Lost Automation Modes Soft Keys in 2.5.6

The logic just doesn't make sense. I love that I reprogram all my favorite buttons and then in the new year I'll get to do it all over again just to regain functionality I had before updating. Eucon was the only reason I updated to 9...Argh!
__________________
www.angusmaclean.com
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 01-05-2011, 04:57 PM
sphereman sphereman is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 1998
Location: Nashville,TN, USA
Posts: 285
Default Re: Lost Automation Modes Soft Keys in 2.5.6

Man i thought the same damn thing. No auto mode select for all faders. Used it all of the time. Everybody keep posting here and maybe they will offer a quick update. For now I just use the MC shift key along with the rec button on the MC MIX as a work around. Works pretty good. 1 fader at a time. No trim option this way though. Are they trying to tell me something? Dont use trim??
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 01-12-2011, 02:16 AM
Uganda Uganda is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 20
Default Re: Lost Automation Modes Soft Keys in 2.5.6

Agree withe everyone. Need these auto buttons. eucon is a big steo up, but this is really something i need all the time while mixing. 12 faders in front of me, all "Auto touch" with one button....PLEASE

PLEASE PLEASE

we need an update asap !!!!


gracias
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Automation modes won't change on MC Control v2 on the touch panel and soft buttons filmsound_no Artist Series 6 11-24-2011 01:55 AM
Can't change Automation modes with Control lexaudio Artist Series 7 08-02-2011 01:00 AM
How to program track automation modes noeqplease Artist Series 0 05-23-2011 04:44 PM
change automation modes? Richard Fairbanks ProControl, Control|24, Command|8 2 07-11-2007 05:02 AM
bcf2000 & automation modes?HOW? maltezze 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 10-29-2006 07:59 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:25 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com