Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 11

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-07-2019, 03:42 PM
ozzlvlosis ozzlvlosis is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Bethpage, NY
Posts: 43
Default Quantized Midi Notes not lining up with Quantized VST notes

If I record a MIDI track, and quantized it
And then I record a virtual instrument track and quantized it, the playback doesnt line up. Even though they're both snapped to the grid and look like they're lined up, the MIDI track seems to have some kind of delay and I always have to go into slip mode and manually shift the virtual instrument notes over a tad so it sounds like it lines up. Any insight on this issue?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-07-2019, 09:00 PM
clivvy clivvy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Location: philadelphia
Posts: 61
Default Re: Quantized Midi Notes not lining up with Quantized VST notes

as far as i see it there has been a quantize midi bug in protools since 11hd that i use am know on 12 i find myself doing a lot of moving midi notes to make them line up something i never had to do in protools 10hd i see a couple of musicians complaing about this problem of late i thought i was the only one avid needs to look at this
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Protools 12.8 Won't replay quantized midi notes correctly Albemarle Pro Tools 12 1 11-15-2017 08:33 PM
I want to snap my midi, not have it all quantized. jayjaystevens 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 12-23-2010 07:03 AM
Quantized midi out of time!? Nielsy Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 4 09-03-2010 12:41 PM
Quantized MIDI notes not falling on the 1? jack9999 Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 10 01-14-2008 12:09 PM
quantized MIDI notes play only a few ticks phaede 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 07-09-2007 01:07 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:38 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com