Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Hardware > FireWire and USB Audio Interfaces (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-30-2015, 07:29 AM
MarcelMendesFilho MarcelMendesFilho is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Location: Curitiba - BR
Posts: 3
Default Mbox 3 and El Capitan drivers

Hi folks, I tested version 1.2.3 of Mbox 3 drivers and it didn't work with Mac OS X 10.11 El Capitan GM release. The unit is not recognized. Let's wait AVID to release a newer version of its drivers.

_________________________________________________
Macbook Air 2015 - Mbox 3 - Logic Pro X 10.2 - Mainstage 3.2
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-30-2015, 06:33 PM
Marc_solan Marc_solan is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Location: West Haven CT US
Posts: 1
Default Re: Mbox 3 and El Capitan drivers

Hello Guys,

Yes it seems that the latest OS X "El Capitan" update made my MBox version 3 drivers obsolete, so yes there is nothing else to do but to wait for a quick response from Avid.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-30-2015, 07:13 PM
ProfessorTex ProfessorTex is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Location: Austin, Texas
Posts: 1
Default Re: Mbox 3 and El Capitan drivers

Hey guys,

Same story over here. Disappointing, but perhaps we jumped the gun. Hopefully new drivers are out quickly, would like to use my Yamaha's.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-02-2015, 09:56 AM
MWare MWare is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Location: Bogota, Colombia
Posts: 1
Default Re: Mbox 3 and El Capitan drivers

Yep, MBOX not yet recognized in OSX El Capitan. Using PT 12.2.1 - which opens fine, but no MBOX recognition. At least I can use MacBook built-in audio card for now. Oh well, it's just Avid being behind the audio driver curve yet again when it comes to Apple OS upgrades that have been available to developers (like Avid) for months already. Been using Digi/Avid products since 2001 and this is unfortunately normal. Hopefully the updated driver is available soon.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 10-06-2015, 08:49 PM
alvinspeaks alvinspeaks is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: South San Francisco
Posts: 2
Default Re: Mbox 3 and El Capitan drivers

El Capitan was in development preview for more than a quarter now so I don't understand why drivers were not made during that phase. That was the whole point of the preview, to make your apps work along with debugging any crucial exploits.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 10-06-2015, 09:15 PM
Wall2Wall Wall2Wall is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: Starling City
Posts: 766
Default Re: Mbox 3 and El Capitan drivers

Quote:
Originally Posted by alvinspeaks View Post
El Capitan was in development preview for more than a quarter now so I don't understand why drivers were not made during that phase. That was the whole point of the preview, to make your apps work along with debugging any crucial exploits.
OSX and Windows 10 add/remove things and change API's that break compatibility right up until the night before the Final release. It's a waste of resources for most to ride the beta waves. That's why the majority of companies wait for the Final as you can see by the long list of companies issuing warnings. UA, a great company customer service wise, usually takes 4 months to update their drivers after a new OSX update.

No need to update a working, stable system anyway. Avid's communication was "Don't upgrade to El Capitan at this time".
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 10-25-2015, 05:41 AM
Elma Elma is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Location: VoLos,Greece
Posts: 2
Default Re: Mbox 3 and El Capitan drivers

Heeellooo avid updateeees soon for el capitan!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Plsssss
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 10-25-2015, 05:42 AM
Elma Elma is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Location: VoLos,Greece
Posts: 2
Default Re: Mbox 3 and El Capitan drivers

updateeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 10-26-2015, 09:03 AM
Austin4 Austin4 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Long Beach, CA
Posts: 50
Default Re: Mbox 3 and El Capitan drivers

Boy. It sure is good all I'm doing is editing so I don't REALLY need my MboxPro. Good thing, indeed.

Yeesh!
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 10-30-2015, 03:13 PM
rocke rocke is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Location: USA
Posts: 1
Default Re: Mbox 3 and El Capitan drivers

damn, sh..t i wait 1 month for this f.... update. AVID **** on their customers.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
El Capitan and Mbox 2 Drivers. thegame15 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 26 11-26-2016 05:26 PM
S3 and El Capitan - no go Cliffy_Boy Pro Tools | S3 9 11-16-2015 07:27 AM
PT12 and El Capitan Cliffy_Boy Pro Tools 12 64 10-26-2015 07:12 AM
El Capitan mastertstudio Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Mac) 21 10-25-2015 03:55 PM
El Capitan OSX Becharax General Discussion 30 10-07-2015 03:47 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:23 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com