Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > Avid S1, S3, Dock and Control

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #11  
Old 02-15-2020, 10:31 AM
Maro Records's Avatar
Maro Records Maro Records is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Poland
Posts: 70
Default Re: App v19.12.13 and lacks of some functionalities

Ok. I've just installed the new update 20.01.
Nothing changed
Apart from one thing - in the left down corner in the App peak value appears when touching Dock fader. Not bad idea if we also have volume value there which is more important, am I right ?
Like in attention fader or mixer view...
Eddie?
edit
P.S. Well, it was just for a while - after loading new project no values again...
__________________
Maro,
http://www.marorecords.com

Last edited by Maro Records; 02-15-2020 at 10:44 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 02-17-2020, 08:33 PM
EddieJones's Avatar
EddieJones EddieJones is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Santa Cruz
Posts: 2,512
Default Re: App v19.12.13 and lacks of some functionalities

These were slated for 20.4 not this release sorry.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 02-18-2020, 06:21 AM
MNI MNI is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Location: Canada
Posts: 26
Default Re: App v19.12.13 and lacks of some functionalities

Hi Eddie,
Do you think we'll ever get "Solo" button functionality back on Cubase ever?
This is not a complaint, but a sincere question.

Up until now, I got around without it, but I'm finding situations where having functioning solo buttons could be a real time saver.

Again, I know this might read out as sarcastic but I'm being 100% honest.

Thanks!

(S1, with the latest update of Cubase 10.5, macOS 10.15.3 on the new Mac Pro)
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 02-18-2020, 07:42 AM
originalscottyg originalscottyg is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Detroit
Posts: 560
Default Re: App v19.12.13 and lacks of some functionalities

Control app (20.1) is not showing Trim status on tracks either. Tracks that are in Tch/Lch//Trim show the Tch/Lch indication, but on a white background, not yellow. This is in mixer view. In channel view, the automation indicator in the upper right of the bottom pane has a yellow "LED" and shows "T/L/T". Would be nice to show yellow background in mixer view when trim mode is on on a track, and also to show green preview background when a control is touched, as mentioned previously.

Overall, really, really liking the new app, though!
__________________
Scott Gatteño
Yessian

"Violence is the last refuge of the incompetent" - Salvor Hardin
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 02-23-2020, 08:08 AM
MNI MNI is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Location: Canada
Posts: 26
Default Re: App v19.12.13 and lacks of some functionalities

Also, it seems that the S1 looses the Artist Mix’s functionality of accessing the quick control automation in Cubase by holding the DYN button for a few seconds.
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 02-25-2020, 11:55 AM
EddieJones's Avatar
EddieJones EddieJones is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Santa Cruz
Posts: 2,512
Default Re: App v19.12.13 and lacks of some functionalities

Quote:
Originally Posted by MNI View Post
Hi Eddie,
Do you think we'll ever get "Solo" button functionality back on Cubase ever?
This is not a complaint, but a sincere question.
(S1, with the latest update of Cubase 10.5, macOS 10.15.3 on the new Mac Pro)
Solo works here, anyone else seeing this ?
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 02-25-2020, 11:55 AM
EddieJones's Avatar
EddieJones EddieJones is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Santa Cruz
Posts: 2,512
Default Re: App v19.12.13 and lacks of some functionalities

Quote:
Originally Posted by MNI View Post
Also, it seems that the S1 looses the Artist Mix’s functionality of accessing the quick control automation in Cubase by holding the DYN button for a few seconds.
Press and hold shift first. (We do know about them not showing on the Control App and are working on it)
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 02-25-2020, 01:20 PM
MNI MNI is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Location: Canada
Posts: 26
Default Re: App v19.12.13 and lacks of some functionalities

Quote:
Originally Posted by EddieJones View Post
Solo works here, anyone else seeing this ?
Hi Eddie,
I uploaded an unlisted video to youtube showing how the solo function doesn't work in Cubase for me.
I'll be happy to provide any information regarding this matter.

Thanks.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NMcQ...ature=youtu.be
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 02-26-2020, 10:35 AM
EddieJones's Avatar
EddieJones EddieJones is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Santa Cruz
Posts: 2,512
Default Re: App v19.12.13 and lacks of some functionalities

Quote:
Originally Posted by MNI View Post
Hi Eddie,
I uploaded an unlisted video to youtube showing how the solo function doesn't work in Cubase for me.
I'll be happy to provide any information regarding this matter.

Thanks.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NMcQ...ature=youtu.be
We are still not seeing this, can you PM me and I'll get your session.
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 03-05-2020, 09:09 AM
EddieJones's Avatar
EddieJones EddieJones is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Santa Cruz
Posts: 2,512
Default Re: App v19.12.13 and lacks of some functionalities

Quote:
Originally Posted by Maro Records View Post
Hi,
Well... New version has many improvements, but .. there are some important funcionalities that are gone
1. green light for tracks in Preview mode (advanced automation) - gone from all scenes of an App
2. Automation state in a Track view - very important thing when mixing in a Preview mode to see witch tracks were touched, but not only for that purpose... Lack of it is very painful now ... Much more wanted than new tracks icons...
3. Now touching and moving Dock fader I don't see volume values in the left down corner on the App - only a number of track, name of a track and ... useless icon...
Is it normal behaviour ? Maybe it's a question of compatibility of system, or ... something skip in Preferences/Settings ???
Attention Fader Value and Automation modes
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Annotation 2020-03-05 084941.jpg (54.3 KB, 0 views)
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
PT9 Performance lacks vs. Logic 9 & Live 8 audifett Pro Tools 9 5 11-19-2010 09:09 AM
digi site lacks core audio driver download for LE 7.4 dendee 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 6 06-24-2008 06:18 AM
Structure best sampler of the world ? , sure it lacks this : Paul S-Tone Virtual Instruments 3 04-16-2007 07:37 PM
deck is here.... too bad it lacks MIDI cause i really like it. No mention of rewire.. ckerian 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 06-27-2002 11:20 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:00 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com