Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Live Sound > VENUE Live Sound Systems

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-28-2008, 09:49 PM
noclevername noclevername is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Sacramento, CA
Posts: 93
Default Tablet PC advice

Hey all, I'm the new guy. I have some tablet PC related questions.
Many of the tablets I am looking at have a maximum resolution of 1024x768. I know the standalone software runs that native, and I really don't have experience with VNC for the remote connection. When purchasing this tablet, should I be concerned about the resolution? Should I get a tablet that supports a higher resolution? Are there any plans for the console to run at a higher resolution on either the standalone or console itself?
I am currently looking at both the Lenovo X61t, and the HP tx2510us. The HP supports a higher resolution, but I have heard comments about the display being too dim. Does anyone have any experience they might be willing to pass along? Any info helps.

Thanks in advance...
Brian
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-29-2008, 06:34 PM
Tragic Dog Tragic Dog is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Orange County, California
Posts: 254
Default

It is my experience that with VNC you actually take control of the other computer, therefore you want to try and match the resolution so that there is no "warping" or stretching of the image.
__________________
Jon Lillie
Behind the Light Productions
PT 10-CPTK-Motu Traveler v1
Mac Pro 2x2.8GHz Quad-Core, 14gigs of ram
Macbook Pro w/Retina Display, 2.3Ghz i7, 16gigs of ram
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Using a pen tablet with Pro Toolws 9HD SteveGarman macOS 1 07-07-2012 09:40 PM
can you use a pen tablet with PT? Alex Rodriguez 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 7 03-30-2008 05:19 AM
ANYONE USING A TABLET LIKE ONE OF THESE? glu 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 06-22-2005 06:07 PM
Tablet for PT on OSX G4? SteveGarman Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 8 09-14-2004 07:57 AM
pen & tablet.... dar Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 16 04-15-2000 12:10 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:12 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com