Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-17-2002, 04:44 PM
el matador el matador is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: long beach,ca, usa
Posts: 306
Default HOW CHEAP CAN WE FIND A USED TDM SYSTEM FOR?????

Lets see, I found an 888i/o for 400.00. next would be a mix|24 core. I dont know how much one of those would cost. And there are different kinds of core systems. 24|mix, 24|misplus and 24|mix3(cubed). The entry level being the 24|mix which comes with one mix core card.

But, are there any pre mix|24 cards that may be older models but will still do the job. I heard of protools III and nubus systems but I think those were mac only. I dont know which is the first win2000 compatible TDM system.

Guys, help me out and lets see how low we can find a used/refurb TDM system. Also is scsi required or recommended? I'm just curious to know if we sold our Digi with plugins and samples, how much extra we would need to apply to get an entry level TDM system.

Imagine that, true realtime monitoring with effects(core card has dsp), getting all the "tdm" features we griped about,beat detective,full keyboard functions, all those TDM plugins we cant get like ampfarm. etc. Post your findings and see what we get.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-17-2002, 05:14 PM
RUNRUN RUNRUN is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 283
Default Re: HOW CHEAP CAN WE FIND A USED TDM SYSTEM FOR?????

Your best bet would be if you have any association with any studios' using a TDM system try and find out if of them are upgrading to an HD system, Nuendo or whatever who is willing to cut you a deal.
Also try contacting the guys at Sweetwater they always have some used systems as well as components. Their prices aren't that bad and they can help you understand exactly what you need.
Still looking at $$$$ and the fact that most TDM systems are MAC.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-18-2002, 12:03 AM
DanyL DanyL is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Montreal
Posts: 279
Default Re: HOW CHEAP CAN WE FIND A USED TDM SYSTEM FOR?????

Try www.soundbroker.com there is a section dedicated for Protools
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
quite cheap 5.1 monitor system? jembert Post - Surround - Video 16 02-24-2010 01:31 PM
cheap desktop system? mmmonaco 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 01-01-2006 05:34 AM
Cheap and Rockin' PC system specs in here greenroom 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 04-05-2003 02:06 AM
fast scsi storage system for way cheap! brett.howard Storage Subsystems 0 09-09-2001 06:26 AM
Where did you find Digi001 for cheap? merwin 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 4 06-28-2000 01:55 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:42 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com