Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Pro Tools 2020

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-21-2020, 04:21 PM
GOOOTOOO GOOOTOOO is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Location: LA
Posts: 54
Default Plugin Window is too small cutting off access to most of the plugin

I'm trying to use MPC Beats in protools to do drums. When the window opens it looks like the attached screenshot and that is all I can access. You can't scroll right or down to access the features not currently in the plugin window.

When MPC Beats is opened in standalone mode it basically takes up the full screen. You can resize the screen and then you can scroll to the different options you want.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg d.jpg (44.3 KB, 0 views)
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-21-2020, 06:38 PM
Ben Jenssen's Avatar
Ben Jenssen Ben Jenssen is online now
Member
 
Join Date: May 2000
Location: Oslo
Posts: 3,387
Default Re: Plugin Window is too small cutting off access to most of the plugin

Help Us Help You
You really need to provide more info if you're to get any help.
What's your screen resolution?
Are you shure the MPC plugin and your PT version are compatible?
__________________
Life-long audio enthusiast and small studio owner. Retired.
Mac mini, quad core i3, 3.6 GHz (Late 2018), 16 GB RAM
Focusrite 2i2 3rd gen, Dynaudio BM6's, Command 8.
Pro Tools 2020.9.1, Mac OS 10.15.7.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-21-2020, 06:55 PM
GOOOTOOO GOOOTOOO is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Location: LA
Posts: 54
Default Re: Plugin Window is too small cutting off access to most of the plugin

Computer model and processor speed
Lenovo Thinkpad with an i5 processor

Pro Tools version
2020

Screen Resolution is 1920x1080

No attached peripherals

And yes the program is made to be run as a plugin in Pro Tools

Let me know if you need any other info and thank you for any help you can provide!
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09-21-2020, 07:03 PM
Ben Jenssen's Avatar
Ben Jenssen Ben Jenssen is online now
Member
 
Join Date: May 2000
Location: Oslo
Posts: 3,387
Default Re: Plugin Window is too small cutting off access to most of the plugin

So from your reply, I gather that you didn't even bother to read the "Help us..." link.
"the program is made to be run as a plugin in Pro Tools" makes little sense.
Read the damned Help Us Help You
__________________
Life-long audio enthusiast and small studio owner. Retired.
Mac mini, quad core i3, 3.6 GHz (Late 2018), 16 GB RAM
Focusrite 2i2 3rd gen, Dynaudio BM6's, Command 8.
Pro Tools 2020.9.1, Mac OS 10.15.7.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 09-21-2020, 07:26 PM
GOOOTOOO GOOOTOOO is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Location: LA
Posts: 54
Default Re: Plugin Window is too small cutting off access to most of the plugin

I read it and tried to give what info I thought might be necessary from my POV. If you need anything else please let me know, I'm a novice at this troubleshooting so I don't think I know all that you need. But honestly based on your energy I don't think your goal is focused on helping this problem anyway. I'm limiting our further dialogue to any insight you might be able to provide in solving this problem.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 09-21-2020, 08:21 PM
Top Jimmy's Avatar
Top Jimmy Top Jimmy is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Spokane, WA
Posts: 5,328
Default Re: Plugin Window is too small cutting off access to most of the plugin

What’s the display setting on laptops that makes things bigger so they can be seen better on the small screens? Find that setting, put it on 100%, restart Pro Tools and see if it made a difference.
__________________
James Cadwallader

Hackintosh - Gigabyte Z77X-UP5TH, Intel Core i7-3770K, 32GB 1600Mhz DDR3, 2x SATA 6Gb/s 240GB SSD, 3x SATA 6Gb/s 1TB HDD, 1x Glyph 2TB USB3 HDD, Mojave 10.14.4.

Pro Tools HD Native 2020.3, Focusrite Red 8Pre, Mbox 3 (Mac)
Pro Tools 11.3.2, Mbox2 (Win 7)

Presonus Faderport, Pro Tools | Control
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 09-21-2020, 08:29 PM
GOOOTOOO GOOOTOOO is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Location: LA
Posts: 54
Default Re: Plugin Window is too small cutting off access to most of the plugin

Thanks a ton that actually worked.

I went to Display Settings and changed the scale from 125% to 100%.

Now when I open the plugin everything fits in the window.

The only problem is now everything on my laptop is wayyy to small, I hate how it looks. I need to figure out a way to apply this change to just the app. But this is a start, thank you.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 09-21-2020, 08:38 PM
GOOOTOOO GOOOTOOO is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Location: LA
Posts: 54
Default Re: Plugin Window is too small cutting off access to most of the plugin

Update on this:

I found out that the large scaling of the plugin was being cause by the "Override High DPI Scaling" being on for ProTools. I had previously turned this setting on because it was the only way I found to fix a different problem. That problem was the whenever I would open ProTools it would open in a minimized window. With Override high DPI scaling on it would open in full screen like normal.

That problem is back because I turned the setting off, but the plugin window problem has been fixed.

Now I just need to figure out how to have both things work at once.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Plugin access vonriggs AAX Plug-ins 1 10-20-2018 07:09 AM
EQ and DYN buttons access first plugin only jacko Artist Series 2 07-07-2014 06:54 AM
Plugin separating from Plugin Window listnersupported Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Mac) 0 06-15-2012 02:29 PM
Access Plugin Mapping on MC MIX Moviesound Pro Tools 9 0 07-28-2011 02:50 AM
Plugin window is too small Charles Schaefer Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 03-25-2006 01:06 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:48 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com