Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > ProControl, Control|24, Command|8

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-29-2018, 07:59 PM
ToneSetter ToneSetter is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2017
Location: SLC
Posts: 49
Default ProControl Time Counter Display (how to fix or where to get)

Does anyone know how to fix the time counter display on a digidesign procontrol or where I can buy a replacement? The bottom left segment of the minutes is not working. It affects the 0, 2, 6, and 8. The link to the video showing it is below. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

https://youtu.be/PCSZ_sAx_ik
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-29-2018, 08:52 PM
bcwiz's Avatar
bcwiz bcwiz is online now
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: vancouver
Posts: 517
Default Re: ProControl Time Counter Display (how to fix or where to get)

Quote:
Originally Posted by ToneSetter View Post
Does anyone know how to fix the time counter display on a digidesign procontrol or where I can buy a replacement? The bottom left segment of the minutes is not working. It affects the 0, 2, 6, and 8. The link to the video showing it is below. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

https://youtu.be/PCSZ_sAx_ik
Each digit is a single digit display pc mount, the part is a Para Light C-401G
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-29-2018, 09:26 PM
ToneSetter ToneSetter is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2017
Location: SLC
Posts: 49
Default Re: ProControl Time Counter Display (how to fix or where to get)

Quote:
Originally Posted by bcwiz View Post
Each digit is a single digit display pc mount, the part is a Para Light C-401G
Thanks for the reply. Do you by chance know where I would purchase one?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-29-2018, 10:04 PM
bcwiz's Avatar
bcwiz bcwiz is online now
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: vancouver
Posts: 517
Default Re: ProControl Time Counter Display (how to fix or where to get)

Quote:
Originally Posted by ToneSetter View Post
Thanks for the reply. Do you by chance know where I would purchase one?
Here's the US distributor https://www.paralightusa.com/c-a-401...t-display.html
__________________
Brian Campbell
"Air mixes better than any console" Bill Porter
"Humility is mighty important in this business of listening" Bob Olhsson
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 06-30-2018, 09:24 AM
ToneSetter ToneSetter is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2017
Location: SLC
Posts: 49
Default Re: ProControl Time Counter Display (how to fix or where to get)

Quote:
Originally Posted by bcwiz View Post
Thank you!
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 09-18-2018, 09:23 PM
ToneSetter ToneSetter is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2017
Location: SLC
Posts: 49
Default Re: ProControl Time Counter Display (how to fix or where to get)

I got a pro control main unit for parts to replace the time counter display on my other main unit but don't know how to and don't want to go in blind and break something. Can anyone explain how to switch out the time counter display from one unit to another? Thanks in advance for the help
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Counter display blank when opening session Armando ICON & C|24 2 03-06-2013 04:17 PM
Display Counter Externally on 002 CeeBee Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 01-11-2006 04:16 PM
Display time counter externally CeeBee 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 01-11-2006 10:59 AM
New FREE Pluggo - Timecode Counter Display jkaudio 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 12-31-2002 07:20 AM
Display counter pauses (new) JimLeb Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 05-25-2001 10:00 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:42 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com