Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > Pro Tools | S6

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #21  
Old 03-02-2017, 05:23 AM
creativecontrol's Avatar
creativecontrol creativecontrol is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Madison, WI
Posts: 295
Default Re: S6 graphic eq curves compatible plugins

Yes, it's on his to do list. We also have some improvements coming from Sonnox.



Jeff


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
__________________
Jeff Komar
Applications Specialist, Pro Audio
Avid
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 03-13-2017, 05:02 AM
Drew Mazurek's Avatar
Drew Mazurek Drew Mazurek is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: Maryland, USA
Posts: 10,866
Default Re: S6 graphic eq curves compatible plugins

FYI, Fabfilter just released new versions that mention better S6 implementation.
__________________
www.drewmazurek.com

Mixing and Mastering click here to get started.
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 03-13-2017, 07:35 AM
creativecontrol's Avatar
creativecontrol creativecontrol is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Madison, WI
Posts: 295
Default Re: S6 graphic eq curves compatible plugins

Yes - thanks to FabFilter for being really proactive. We worked with them initially to add gain transfer curve support for the Pro-C2 when displayed on the Master Module or Display Modules. We also helped them to add improved pagetables for their Pro plug-ins when using the S6. These improvements apply to both channelstrip views and expand zones. Please let us know what you think of the changes.



best,



Jeff
__________________
Jeff Komar
Applications Specialist, Pro Audio
Avid
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 03-15-2017, 06:44 PM
rcutz rcutz is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 140
Default Re: S6 graphic eq curves compatible plugins

UBK? House of Kush? It will be nice if Avid could do some "knob mapping" working with then.

I use pusher and clariphonics dsp mkII. I wrote to then sometime ago and their developer did seem to understand what I`m for... maybe it was my fault... my excuses, cause my english... is not that good.
__________________
Ricardo Cutz
Re-recording mixer/sound editor supervisor.
Http://106db.com.br
-----
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 03-15-2017, 07:48 PM
creativecontrol's Avatar
creativecontrol creativecontrol is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Madison, WI
Posts: 295
Default Re: S6 graphic eq curves compatible plugins

I'll take a look at them.




Jeff
__________________
Jeff Komar
Applications Specialist, Pro Audio
Avid
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 03-15-2017, 08:25 PM
creativecontrol's Avatar
creativecontrol creativecontrol is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Madison, WI
Posts: 295
Default Re: S6 graphic eq curves compatible plugins

I am not intimately familiar with this plug-in but here's a simple possible mapping for the Expand Zone and Channesltrip view for Pusher:


https://www.dropbox.com/sh/o4mtc1251...CrCOiYUVa?dl=0


Each of the first 4 encoders can be toggled to the master drive with the SEL switch. A 5 knob S6 would see the bottom 4 encoders first.



Jeff
__________________
Jeff Komar
Applications Specialist, Pro Audio
Avid
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 03-21-2017, 11:43 AM
rcutz rcutz is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 140
Default Re: S6 graphic eq curves compatible plugins

Quote:
Originally Posted by creativecontrol View Post
I am not intimately familiar with this plug-in but here's a simple possible mapping for the Expand Zone and Channesltrip view for Pusher:


https://www.dropbox.com/sh/o4mtc1251...CrCOiYUVa?dl=0


Each of the first 4 encoders can be toggled to the master drive with the SEL switch. A 5 knob S6 would see the bottom 4 encoders first.



Jeff
Jeff, what is it?
If I do understand the third image seems to make a lot of sense.
I`m 5knob "s6er"
__________________
Ricardo Cutz
Re-recording mixer/sound editor supervisor.
Http://106db.com.br
-----
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 03-21-2017, 01:14 PM
creativecontrol's Avatar
creativecontrol creativecontrol is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Madison, WI
Posts: 295
Default Re: S6 graphic eq curves compatible plugins

Sorry, I should have explained better what these screen grabs were showing. The first two vertical views show accessing the plug-in from the Channelstrip. If you have a 5-knob you would see the bottom four params on page one first and so on. If you hit Expand on this channel then you are looking at the dedicated Expand map which is the 3rd one. Each plug-in has multiple maps to determine how the parameters are formatted in different states.


Jeff


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
__________________
Jeff Komar
Applications Specialist, Pro Audio
Avid
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 04-02-2017, 11:30 AM
Marsdy Marsdy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: England
Posts: 1,691
Default Re: S6 graphic eq curves compatible plugins

Altiverb seems to have all the parameters in place but the mapping is all over the shop, at least in Pro Tools. Disjointed, disorganised, illogical.

In Cubase, mapping is equally messy BUT... there are missing parameters. There are only two pages worth whereas there are three in Pro Tools.

This would be academic if we had full plug-in mapping of course
__________________
Dave Marsden
UK
Avid HDX1, PT12 HD, HD I/O 16x16, Avid S6 M10 24-5, 2013 12 Core Mac Pro. Robby The Robot meter bridge ornament.
Reply With Quote
  #30  
Old 04-03-2017, 07:01 AM
creativecontrol's Avatar
creativecontrol creativecontrol is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Madison, WI
Posts: 295
Default Re: S6 graphic eq curves compatible plugins

Greetings,

I've reached out to Audioease to help with their pagetables. Custom Maps (Expand Faders) is not an all-solve for the mapping concerns and predictability. For example, Expand Zone maps inform the switched functions that you choose to map down to faders. It also makes if far easier to efficiently perform a mapping without having to span multiple pages to locate the essential parameters that you want to map. Expand Faders are wicked and will add workflows that really allow users to get their hands on control parameters quickly and be creative. More on this soon...



Jeff
__________________
Jeff Komar
Applications Specialist, Pro Audio
Avid
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Are some 64 bit plugins 32 bit compatible? John McDaniel AAX Plug-ins 3 01-28-2014 01:10 PM
Non compatible plugins. Why not? Armando Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 3 03-18-2005 04:25 PM
film eq curves, dvd eq curves ashish Post - Surround - Video 3 02-02-2004 06:17 AM
002 compatible plugins Walling1 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 11-14-2002 08:22 PM
compatible plugins PaulG 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 06-14-2000 07:17 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:51 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com