Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Hardware > Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-17-2014, 04:36 PM
SteveGarman SteveGarman is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: Oklahoma City, OK,USA
Posts: 335
Default Anyone using Mercury Accelsior E2 SDD?

Is anyone using Mercury Accelsior E2 SDD as a system drive in their Mac Pro with Pro Tools? My load time for PT 11HD seems to be getting longer and longer and I'm wondering if the PCIe SSD card is reliable enough to use. I don't think any were on sale for Black Friday. Ha! But I missed looking then anyway. I would have searched for this but "Search Avid.Com" is always disappointing.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-22-2014, 07:36 AM
notable's Avatar
notable notable is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 1999
Location: Watertown, MA, USA
Posts: 139
Default Re: Anyone using Mercury Accelsior E2 SDD?

I've been using one for a year with out problems with a 2009 mac pro running pt 10 and now 11.2 but just yesterday my hdx card seems to have gone south and I'm not sure I have time to trouble shoot it before break. I'm getting -55 error on boot of PT. I don't think this issue is related to the ssd drive. I'm tempted to try the new 11.3 version but that seems to be for yosemite users and I'm still running 10.8.4. Anyone heard of -55 errors? Its not coming up on Google searches at all.
__________________
Notable.com
AfricanUnderground.com
DemocracyinDakar.com
NomadicWax.com
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-05-2015, 09:06 PM
glasswing glasswing is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: vancouver Island b.c. Canada
Posts: 54
Default Re: Anyone using Mercury Accelsior E2 SDD?

Got one a couple days ago for my OS HD (and Pro Tools). It's smokin' fast. Got a hard drive bay SSD too (PT drive) and it's very fast. All in all, Pro TOols went from being a difficult, grumpy, cranky old man to an olympic champion overnight.

You'll be happy.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-06-2015, 05:06 AM
notable's Avatar
notable notable is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 1999
Location: Watertown, MA, USA
Posts: 139
Default Re: Anyone using Mercury Accelsior E2 SDD?

My rig is peachy again. It was Cable issues and prefs that needed tossing. The SSD drive is still lovely and speedy.. :) I'd highly recommend the owc mecury accelsior. Ssd.
__________________
Notable.com
AfricanUnderground.com
DemocracyinDakar.com
NomadicWax.com
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
OWC Mercury Accelsior PCI Express SSD pgripp macOS 39 01-07-2015 08:38 AM
Mercury Accelsior question gtomassetti macOS 8 08-16-2012 10:33 PM
Own mercury & ssl and upgraded to mercury + studio classics not enough room to upgrad MASTERLINKSTUDIOS Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 24 11-20-2009 10:08 AM
Mercury: to buy or not to buy? songman Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 14 05-01-2007 10:36 PM
OWC Mercury stevegalante Storage Subsystems 5 08-15-2006 11:21 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:06 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com