Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 10

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #11  
Old 03-18-2018, 08:37 PM
temp_53ySEl4T's Avatar
temp_53ySEl4T temp_53ySEl4T is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Location: Fresno
Posts: 8
Default Re: PT 10 vs Windows 10?

Quote:
Originally Posted by sunnydownsnuff View Post
Hey

I understand that Avid have stopped creating updates for Protools 10 and have said that it will not work on windows 10 but plenty of people have had it working anyway. My question is why not just step the windows update back? Even you have said it works fine before the updates. Just curious as i'm about to get my new PC which is windows 10 and i'm going to try continue using Protools 10. Want to know which update is best to keep it at as it will be an offline PC.

Thanks


I took it back to a date I knew it was working well but same Hang up so next I backed out all the Window updates. Didn’t make a bit of difference. Still stalled at Windows Installer.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 03-18-2018, 08:49 PM
amagras amagras is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: Ottawa, ON
Posts: 2,234
Default Re: PT 10 vs Windows 10?

Nothing, just the optimizations. It has been installed since one of the first builds of W10 or probably W8 idk, it just keeps working fine update after update.
__________________
Dell XPS 8700. Intel Core i7-4770 CPU @ 3.40GHz. RAM: 16GB. Windows 10 Home x64. NVIDIA GeForce GTX 645. NI Komplete Audio 6. Pro Tools 2018
amagrasmusic.com
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 03-18-2018, 09:07 PM
sunnydownsnuff sunnydownsnuff is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Location: 187 Maribyrnong Rd
Posts: 4
Default Re: PT 10 vs Windows 10?

Cool. Can't wait to see how it goes. Thanks heaps for your replies.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Audio glitches with Fast Track Ultra on Windows 10 after updating Windows 10 GregS FireWire and USB Audio Interfaces (Win) 6 12-25-2015 03:40 PM
Windows Guide - Windows 7 Optimizations and Troubleshooting.[349411] cwsand 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 9 08-12-2010 01:46 PM
Is standalone Windows Audio Drivers v8.0.3 compatible with WINDOWS XP 64 ? VonHelvete 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 6 03-28-2010 10:01 AM
Original MBox with Windows Vista or Windows 7 JoshuaD 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 12-16-2009 06:57 AM
Windows server 2003+windows resource manager. odysseys 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 06-20-2003 10:02 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:57 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com