Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-20-2006, 01:43 PM
Allbaldo Allbaldo is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Tulsa, OK
Posts: 285
Default Tab To Transient not working...any ideas?

I'm trying to use tab to transient to move between some snare drum hits, and every time I hit tab, the cursor goes to the end of the song. Anyone know how I can fix it? Thanks!!

6.4.1 on 10.3.4
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-20-2006, 01:53 PM
minister's Avatar
minister minister is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Posts: 4,807
Default Re: Tab To Transient not working...any ideas?

you have to select the tab-->transient button up next to the a...z button in the upper left hand part of the edit window.
__________________
Tom Hambleton CAS
Ministry of Fancy Noises
IMDb
Undertone on Facebook
Undertone Custom Sound Libraries

"Groupable markers would be epochal!"
-Starcrash
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-20-2006, 01:56 PM
Allbaldo Allbaldo is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Tulsa, OK
Posts: 285
Default Re: Tab To Transient not working...any ideas?

Perfect. Thanks!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Tab To Transient Stops Working ronstephens 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 4 08-29-2010 04:41 AM
Algorithm difference between tab to transient and option + tab to transient? taiga_with_a_pen Tips & Tricks 2 02-13-2010 10:35 AM
Any ideas why my Atmosphere ain't working with PT7 johnnyv Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 02-01-2006 05:42 PM
tab to transient emery Tips & Tricks 6 08-08-2004 02:02 AM
Tab to transient niki111 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 03-04-2003 07:17 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:00 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com