Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > macOS

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-16-2012, 06:13 AM
kinghand kinghand is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 216
Default I hate those bugs in PT 10, but I love the sound of the Channel Strip plugin

If the I can use the channel strip plugins in PT9, I will never run PT 10 again.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-16-2012, 08:01 AM
WernerF WernerF is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: New York City
Posts: 3,049
Default Re: I hate those bugs in PT 10, but I love the sound of the Channel Strip plugin

Pro Tools 10.1.1 runs flawlessly on my system. You might want to check it out as I'm not the only one who has had this experience.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-16-2012, 05:27 PM
kinghand kinghand is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 216
Default Re: I hate those bugs in PT 10, but I love the sound of the Channel Strip plugin

OK, Thanks for your suggestion, I will try it today.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-16-2012, 06:00 PM
Dism Dism is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 6,154
Default Re: I hate those bugs in PT 10, but I love the sound of the Channel Strip plugin

Maybe you might be more specific about what "bugs" you're experiencing?

PT10 has been just about flawless on my system.
__________________

D
a n t h e I n c r e d i b l e S o u n d M a n

"Svetlana" v1 - 4.2GHz i7, 16GB RAM, OSX 10.7.4
Liquid Saffire 56 - PT10.2 - BFD2, VCC, Duende Native, Play 3.0

_C U R R E N T-D V E R B-S C O R E:515
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 03-16-2012, 06:22 PM
CME CME is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Ardmore OK
Posts: 3,205
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dism View Post
Maybe you might be more specific about what "bugs" you're experiencing?

PT10 has been just about flawless on my system.
I'm with him. I haven't even upgraded to 10.0.1 yet.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
__________________
2009 Mac Pro - Dual X5650 Xeon 6-core 2.66Ghz procs, 48GB of Ram, SATA 3 and USB 3.0 PCIe cards. R9 280X video card. macOS Sierra. Harrison Mixbus 32C, Studio One 3, Reaper, and pro tools 12 when I have to.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 03-16-2012, 07:45 PM
kinghand kinghand is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 216
Default Re: I hate those bugs in PT 10, but I love the sound of the Channel Strip plugin

Well, the first version I've ever used after PT HD9 is PT HD 10.0.1, I have never tried original PT HD 10. The most big problem is endless 6031 errors when I pushed a knob on any third party plugins and adjust them. Such as MDW EQ plugins. And of course, there are some other bugs too, such as suddenly there's no output for some audio tracks, I have to inactive and then reactive them to make the outputs available. These bugs are always there no matter I run OS 6.8 or 7. I'm running PT HD3 on this mac.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 03-16-2012, 09:05 PM
gives's Avatar
gives gives is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: Portland, OR
Posts: 1,156
Default Re: I hate those bugs in PT 10, but I love the sound of the Channel Strip plugin

Quote:
Originally Posted by WernerF View Post
Pro Tools 10.1.1 runs flawlessly on my system. You might want to check it out as I'm not the only one who has had this experience.

Ditto.. It fixed everything here after weeks of problems with busses not being active and tracks intermittently not working and having to close and open the session to reboot.

All seems good now. Still testing...

G
__________________
Gregory Ives, Composer/Sound Designer/Musician
http://www.gregives.com
https://pro-labs.imdb.com/name/nm1170521/?ref_=sch_int

Protools 2019.6 Ultimate HD Native Thunderbolt Avid HD IO
Mac Pro 3.5GHz 6-Core Intel Xeon E5 64GB of Ram
OSX Mojave 10.14.5, Digital Performer 9.5, Logic Pro X 10.4.6
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 03-16-2012, 09:30 PM
kinghand kinghand is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 216
Default Re: I hate those bugs in PT 10, but I love the sound of the Channel Strip plugin

Quote:
Originally Posted by kinghand View Post
Well, the first version I've ever used after PT HD9 is PT HD 10.0.1, I have never tried original PT HD 10. The most big problem is endless 6031 errors when I pushed a knob on any third party plugins and adjust them. Such as MDW EQ plugins. And of course, there are some other bugs too, such as suddenly there's no output for some audio tracks, I have to inactive and then reactive them to make the outputs available. These bugs are always there no matter I run OS 6.8 or 7. I'm running PT HD3 on this mac.
6031 errors are still there. I have never seen such problems on PT HD 9
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 03-16-2012, 09:56 PM
Shifted Music's Avatar
Shifted Music Shifted Music is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: San Francisco
Posts: 1,010
Default Re: I hate those bugs in PT 10, but I love the sound of the Channel Strip plugin

Quote:
Originally Posted by kinghand View Post
6031 errors are still there. I have never seen such problems on PT HD 9
calling it a bug simply places the blame on someone else. rather than nudging one to make sure all aspects of my own system are updated and compatible to make a reliable system.

maybe ouve done all the steps to make your system stable and yet still these errors you speak of.

Me. well i've had a few issues but not what you are describing with Massenburg eq.

although Im not on a hd3 system so maybe thats it.

But i would be sure all your plug-ins are up to date. And if you did that. . well then that seems weird when others have flawless systems.

Next step would be to ask those with flawless systems to post what plug ins and versions they are using and maybe we can narrow down a culprit here...

and most likely then get that manufacturer to fix up the code causing the weirdness, or something.
__________________
Jay-J

System
MacPro 12 Core • 24 G Ram • 10.12.6
PT 12.8.1 • Mbox 3 Pro • Plug-ins Verified
4 HD • OS ssd | Audio ssd | Sample Library ssd | Storage
MAXPower eSATA 6G Card • Wiebetech RTX100H-Q
Kensington Trackball Works/Orbit Optical
Bluetooth off/Airport on and off.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 03-17-2012, 12:59 AM
Dism Dism is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 6,154
Default Re: I hate those bugs in PT 10, but I love the sound of the Channel Strip plugin

Quote:
Originally Posted by kinghand View Post
Well, the first version I've ever used after PT HD9 is PT HD 10.0.1, I have never tried original PT HD 10. The most big problem is endless 6031 errors when I pushed a knob on any third party plugins and adjust them. Such as MDW EQ plugins. And of course, there are some other bugs too, such as suddenly there's no output for some audio tracks, I have to inactive and then reactive them to make the outputs available. These bugs are always there no matter I run OS 6.8 or 7. I'm running PT HD3 on this mac.
If specific plugins are bugging out... then it's probably the plugins and not Pro Tools. Make sure they are up to date.

The easiest way to test if plugins are the problem is to empty your plugins folder of all 3rd party plugins (just put them in 'unused', they'll be fine), then trash prefs and db's and start Pro Tools.
__________________

D
a n t h e I n c r e d i b l e S o u n d M a n

"Svetlana" v1 - 4.2GHz i7, 16GB RAM, OSX 10.7.4
Liquid Saffire 56 - PT10.2 - BFD2, VCC, Duende Native, Play 3.0

_C U R R E N T-D V E R B-S C O R E:515
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Can't see Channel Strip plugin controls (Track, Preset, Auto Map, Bypass, etc). DJ Hellfire macOS 9 05-09-2015 08:38 AM
Is anyone really that impressed with the Channel Strip plugin? DJ Hellfire Pro Tools 10 42 05-13-2012 12:57 AM
Love Channel Strip and Clip Gain Rule62 Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 8 11-13-2011 05:20 PM
Love Channel Strip and Clip Gain Rule62 macOS 8 11-11-2011 06:57 AM
Channel Strip Plugin? vocalize 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 4 11-03-2005 08:10 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:30 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com