Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-08-2004, 04:20 AM
moneyp moneyp is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Belgium
Posts: 8
Default Authorization code?

Hello,

I bought a second hand Protools HD system in England. Now, i didn't get the OSX update booklet wich holds the authorisation code for the 6.x . Is there any way to get the code of the dongle or something?

Any ideas?

Thanks,

Steve Pittoors
Belgium
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-08-2004, 05:25 AM
crizdee's Avatar
crizdee crizdee is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Brighton, UK
Posts: 10,506
Default Re: Authorization code?

Hello,

If the original owner didn't give you the software & authorisation code, You can buy the software from the digistore! The latest 6.7 is approx 160 euros.

Regards

Chris
__________________
PT MAC Troubleshooting... http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=54888

Producer, Engineer,
UKmastering Mixing & Mastering
Blinders_Columbia top 40 UK album charts
Slow Readers Club_Build A Tower top 20 UK album charts

www.ukmastering.com


PT10.3.10 Mountain Lion HD6 accel Magma PE6R4 Control 24 MacPro 12 Core 3.46ghz UAD-2 Octo x2. Manley Vari-Mu, Manley Massive Passive, SSL VHD, ADL600, Grove Tubes ViPre, Tube-Tech CL-1B. Hafler TRM active monitoring.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-08-2004, 08:00 AM
Dutchmuzik Dutchmuzik is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 1999
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 2,025
Default Re: Authorization code?

I am assuming/hoping you got a transfer of ownership. If so and it was registered for PT6 OSX I would think Digi would just supply you with the code. A simple email should do.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Need Authorization Code DjCooley Licensing & Accounts 5 09-20-2016 10:49 AM
authorization code ronaldb7 Post - Surround - Video 0 12-02-2008 04:12 AM
i need help with my pro tools 7le authorization code code NDepthProductions Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 6 03-14-2008 02:30 PM
Where is my Authorization code ? Sidhu Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 1 11-26-2007 07:49 AM
Where is the authorization code? rgriff 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 5 08-31-2004 07:51 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:17 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com