Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Post Production > Post - Surround - Video

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-04-2019, 01:22 AM
belasoul belasoul is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Location: Germany
Posts: 91
Default de-link clipgain line and wave form

Is there a way to de-link the clipgain line and the waveform?
Meaning that i move the waveform within the clip boundaries, but the clipgain curve stays at the spot.
__________________
MacOs 10.13.6, RME Fireface UC / UAD Apollo, PT Ultimate 2019.12
Mac Pro 6.1/12-core,64GB RAM, Aja t-tap
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-04-2019, 02:55 AM
Sardi Sardi is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Perth
Posts: 1,809
Default Re: de-link clipgain line and wave form

Quote:
Originally Posted by belasoul View Post
Is there a way to de-link the clipgain line and the waveform?

Meaning that i move the waveform within the clip boundaries, but the clipgain curve stays at the spot.


No.

But if you have PT Ultimate, you can convert Clip Gain to Volume Automation and then nudge the automation backwards and forwards.

You can actually nudge the Clip again as well, but doing it via Volume Automation might be more flexible.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-04-2019, 12:33 PM
belasoul belasoul is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Location: Germany
Posts: 91
Default Re: de-link clipgain line and wave form

Thanks. Too bad, would be a good thing for my workflow.
__________________
MacOs 10.13.6, RME Fireface UC / UAD Apollo, PT Ultimate 2019.12
Mac Pro 6.1/12-core,64GB RAM, Aja t-tap
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
How can I see a EQ wave form while I EQ phatbeatstudio Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 29 09-10-2011 08:34 AM
Wave form mandolinman 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 11-05-2008 10:55 AM
Wave form zoom louisenslinproduce Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 7 11-21-2007 11:45 PM
Wave Form Drawback audio1420 Pro Tools TDM Systems (Win) 0 11-29-2006 12:40 PM
wave form during recording HAIRCUTS91 General Discussion 4 10-08-2006 11:09 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:18 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com