Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 10

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-21-2012, 09:08 PM
kirkbross's Avatar
kirkbross kirkbross is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 366
Default Registered PT10... doesn't appear in AVID acct nor iLok.com

I recently registered a full boxed copy of Pro Tools 10 and it doesn't show up in "My Products" in my Avid account, nor is the license available to download in my iLok account.

What am I missing here?

My Customer ID and iLok username were correct -- I have the registration receipt.

EDIT: I just noticed there's an iLok at the bottom of the box! Der! However... now the program launches but it's asking me to register and I've already registered. And it's still not in my AVID account from the online registration I did (before plugging in the included iLok). Shouldn't it be in my Avid account under Your Products?
__________________
Pearlman Church Microphone > Great River MP-2NV > Warm Audio WA-76 > Apogee Symphony MK II 8x8+8MP > PT2018 on 2018 Mac Mini with 32GB of RAM running Mojave.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-22-2012, 10:43 AM
kirkbross's Avatar
kirkbross kirkbross is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 366
Default Re: Registered PT10... doesn't appear in AVID acct nor iLok.com

I'm wondering if the problem is that I registered it on the AVID website before realizing there was an iLok with the license already on it included with the software. And... when I fired up PT, it asks you to register (but I already had registered manually on the website).

Plus, the fields in the registration form had a black background w/ black text so I could see what I was typing.
__________________
Pearlman Church Microphone > Great River MP-2NV > Warm Audio WA-76 > Apogee Symphony MK II 8x8+8MP > PT2018 on 2018 Mac Mini with 32GB of RAM running Mojave.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-29-2012, 02:13 AM
2224 2224 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Vancouver,BC
Posts: 420
Default Re: Registered PT10... doesn't appear in AVID acct nor iLok.com

Go to your ilok account and download the authorization to your ilok, and also have to install the ilok key software first download from ilok
__________________
JAMAICAN I IS
2008 2009 and 2010 Mac Pro 8 core with
64 GIG memory with 9 terabyte of hard drive space
blue ray player
HDX 1, 2 16X16 interfaces
sync I/O.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Need to transfer AVID license for PT10...buyer can just HAVE my iLok?? JLiRD808 Pro Tools 10 15 11-01-2013 10:11 AM
Ilok shows license for Avid Impact, but PT10 won't recognize authorization yardbird AAX Plug-ins 1 07-09-2013 10:54 AM
PT10 and CPTK registered on different AVID accounts richardlewisx Pro Tools 11 1 06-21-2013 11:10 AM
@ Avid : Dual PT10/PT11 iLok asset Carl Kolchak Pro Tools 11 9 05-02-2013 05:07 PM
transfer PT8 upgrade to diff iLok acct- need to xfer PT7.4 also? Tunecrew General Discussion 2 01-29-2009 08:31 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:12 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com