Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > ICON & C|24

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-06-2011, 08:02 AM
jasenj1 jasenj1 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Newport News, VA
Posts: 15
Default Plugin window follow select?

At my church, we are going to be using a C|24 as a poor man's VENUE for live-mixing & recording our services (we have a real VENUE for FOH, the C|24 is for record & broadcast). I poked around on the C|24 last night and one thing that troubles me is the behavior of the plug-in window.

If you push the "EQ" or "Dyn" button on a track, the plug-in window is opened in PT and displays the appropriate info. But if you push "Select" on the C|24, the plug-in window does not follow the selected channel/track. As an FOH operator, I'm used to "selecting" a channel and seeing its info. Is there a way to change this behavior?

Also, is there a way to have multiple plug-in windows open? It might be nice to have one window for EQ and another for Dynamics, or to be able to open the EQ for multiple channels/tracks to compare them.

- Jasen.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-13-2011, 04:15 PM
asparknz asparknz is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Auckland
Posts: 3
Default Re: Plugin window follow select?

Id also like to know how to do this, very frustrating having too reach up to another channels eq button to have it pop up... channel select would make things much smoother.

As for multiple plugin windows, if you hold shift and select a plug in it will remain on the screen
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-08-2014, 07:39 AM
gandlz gandlz is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Austria
Posts: 52
Default Re: Plugin window follow select?

Well, it is an old post but I also searched for such a feature. I hoped it will be added within a new Pro Tools version and its C24 firmware. I walked through C24 options looking for a setting like “Plugin window follows Channel select” or something like this but no luck.

I am interested if someone else is posting here (again) because my internet research shows that nobody seems to miss this as a feature.

greets,
Gandlz
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Mc mix-protools 9- bank select follow? priorytools Artist Series 1 11-08-2011 10:57 AM
mix window does not follow c24 send selection Serge Perron ICON & C|24 0 10-19-2010 06:37 PM
HUI Tascam US-2400 follow edit and mix window Bekkstudio Pro Tools TDM Systems (Win) 1 09-03-2009 04:39 PM
Meters Follow Output Select Request Scott Fahy VENUE Live Sound Systems 2 12-31-2007 08:57 AM
Edit window follow the cursor? D.Orlando 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 02-17-2007 02:55 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:48 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com