Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Hardware > Eleven Rack

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-16-2016, 09:42 PM
11R0 11R0 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Aus
Posts: 8
Default Eleven Hack Enquiry

Hi All, may I please ask does Eleven Hack works with Windows 7 64 bit? After unzip the Eleven Hack, I can't find a way to launch it. Eleven Rack Driver is 1.0.11. I am interested in using Eleven Hack to audition presets, unless someone knows a way to audition presets quickly in Pro Tools 8?

Cheers.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-17-2016, 12:34 PM
Benoni's Avatar
Benoni Benoni is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Right Behind YOU!!
Posts: 9,758
Default Re: Eleven Hack Enquiry

Will the Standalone editor not work for you?

What version of Pro Tools 8 exactly? You should be running 8.0.5, and that includes the integrated Eleven Rack Editor that you can load presets into.

http://secure.digidesign.com/service...&localeCode=en
__________________
Brian

Windows 10 Pro 64 Bit

Pro Tools 2020
benonistudio.com
Youtube Channel - benonistudio
Plugin Deals
@benonistudio
Instagram
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-23-2016, 06:11 PM
11R0 11R0 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Aus
Posts: 8
Default Re: Eleven Hack Enquiry

Hi Benoni, yes I am running Pro Tools 8.0.5.

The standalone editor is exactly the same as the integrated one in Pro Tools 8.0.5 right?

Will the standalone editor be able to load many presets in one go so that I can audition the presets quickly? Eleven Hack can do that, I think is called rig show in Eleven Hack.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-23-2016, 08:13 PM
Benoni's Avatar
Benoni Benoni is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Right Behind YOU!!
Posts: 9,758
Default Re: Eleven Hack Enquiry

Quote:
Originally Posted by 11R0 View Post
Hi Benoni, yes I am running Pro Tools 8.0.5.

The standalone editor is exactly the same as the integrated one in Pro Tools 8.0.5 right?

Will the standalone editor be able to load many presets in one go so that I can audition the presets quickly? Eleven Hack can do that, I think is called rig show in Eleven Hack.
I've never used Eleven hack because I believe it is Java based and Java has a bad rep for security. I'm sure it's clean, I just try to keep from using Java based apps as much as possible. So I don't know what feature you are talking about.

What I can tell you is that you can use Load All Rigs from Computer. That will work as long as the rigs were provided with an XML (as I do for all the rigs I make)
__________________
Brian

Windows 10 Pro 64 Bit

Pro Tools 2020
benonistudio.com
Youtube Channel - benonistudio
Plugin Deals
@benonistudio
Instagram
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Eleven Hack 2.0.1 problem SloeGin Eleven Rack 0 10-24-2013 10:09 AM
Eleven Hack: 11R driver SloeGin Eleven Rack 2 10-19-2013 01:31 PM
Enquiry about M-audio Keystation missy Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 1 02-11-2011 03:29 PM
Enquiry thisnameistaken Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 07-06-2005 10:09 PM
video sync enquiry joshdaniels 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 08-27-2000 05:36 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:34 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com