Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-28-2018, 03:24 AM
marrap's Avatar
marrap marrap is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Marrakech/Morocco
Posts: 130
Default PT 10 HD Tdm with Thunderbolt Chassis not working

Hi,
I work with a dig 192, supported chassis and MBP. The card testet with digi test and all passed without problem. Sound comes in but no recording.
When I import a sound file no output. Placing the curser in the middle I hear sound for a second then nothing for a second in a loop. Very strange.
Please help.
Thanks
Wolfgang
__________________
wolfgang funk
marrakech prod
www.marrakechprod.com
www.linkedin.com/in/marrakechprod
https://pro-labs.imdb.com/name/nm3047395
------------------
Mac Pro 2.8, 8 Core,16 GIG Ram, PT HD 10 - 12. Mac Book Pro 2.6 Retina 16 GIG Ram, Artist Control/MIX.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-28-2018, 04:17 AM
Audioartist Audioartist is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Stockholm
Posts: 340
Default Re: PT 10 HD Tdm with Thunderbolt Chassis not working

No TB drivers in PT10, won’t work.
__________________
D-control ES 32 - Venue Profile 48x24 - S3L-X - Yamaha DM2000 - Artist mix and control - HD7 accel - HDX2 / Magma EB3T
HD native thunderbolt
PT10HD 10.3.8. - PT11HD 11.3.2
2xHD madi - 2xHD omni -
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Using a thunderbolt chassis jeremyseanbell Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Win) 16 02-10-2016 04:34 AM
HD native thunderbolt through Echo Express SE Thunderbolt Chassis hkj1 Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Mac) 1 11-06-2013 05:49 PM
Thunderbolt Chassis to PCIx Chassis for TDM Laptop Rig Logichead Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 06-09-2013 01:42 PM
Thunderbolt-Sonnet’s Echo™ Express PCIe 2.0 Expansion Chassis with Thunderbolt™ Ports Barry Johns Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 29 08-11-2012 07:01 AM
Another way to do chassis's....thunderbolt! bashville Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 10 05-02-2011 03:00 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:38 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com