Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > Pro Tools | Dock

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-15-2016, 08:26 AM
alk3997 alk3997 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: Houston, TX
Posts: 75
Default Pro Tools Dock with Pro Tools 12.5.1 vs 12.5.0

From purely a Pro Tools Dock standpoint, what is gained with Pro Tools 12.5.1 over version 12.5.0? Are there any Dock-related fixes (even though Pro Tools Dock works on 12.5.0)?

Andy
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-15-2016, 10:54 AM
Kyle Splittgerber's Avatar
Kyle Splittgerber Kyle Splittgerber is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: CA
Posts: 313
Default Re: Pro Tools Dock with Pro Tools 12.5.1 vs 12.5.0

Quote:
Originally Posted by alk3997 View Post
From purely a Pro Tools Dock standpoint, what is gained with Pro Tools 12.5.1 over version 12.5.0? Are there any Dock-related fixes (even though Pro Tools Dock works on 12.5.0)?

Andy
Main difference is that the latest Appset (XML) for Dock is included in PT 12.5.1. You still have to go through "Optimizing EuControl after Pro Tools update" on pg 14 of guide. (Dock guide is provide in Avid accounts)
__________________
Kyle Splittgerber
Senior Principal Product Designer
Avid
Berkeley, CA
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Slate VMR & Pro Tools Dock johanvegna Pro Tools | Dock 1 05-31-2016 11:29 AM
Welcome to the Pro Tools | Dock forum Avid Pro Tools | Dock 0 05-19-2016 01:49 PM
Pro Tools just bounces in the dock? Smithcok 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 08-31-2008 12:32 PM
Pro Tools just bounces in the dock... LarryMal Pro Tools M-Powered (Mac) 8 03-07-2008 02:59 PM
Pro Tools Won't Launch From The Dock Terry McNally 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 8 04-04-2007 04:40 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:06 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com