Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > General Discussion & Off Topic > General Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-10-2011, 07:16 AM
JONK JONK is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Townsend
Posts: 93
Default Izotope Ozone 5

Ozone 5 and Ozone 5 Advanced are out! Anyone going for the advanced version? What do you guys think?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-10-2011, 10:04 AM
TOM@METRO's Avatar
TOM@METRO TOM@METRO is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 16,890
Default Re: Izotope Ozone 5

I haven't installed it yet, so I dunno'. But I will.
__________________
~ tom thomas

Formerly hobotom

Pro Tools Ultimate 2019.5 HDX
HD Omni and 192 I/Os
Windows 10
Intel Hexcore i7
All Samsung Pro SSDs
Ampex MM1200 2" 24 trk tape
Outboard: UREI, Eventide, Lexicon, Yamaha, TC Electronics, Orban, ART, EchoAudio, Dolby, Hughes, API, Neve, Audio Arts, BBE, Aphex, Berringer, MOTU, dbx, Allison, etc.
Plug-ins: Too many to talk about.

www.metrostudios.com
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-10-2011, 03:12 PM
danander11 danander11 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 4,012
Default Re: Izotope Ozone 5

I find it amazing that within 24 hours of releasing oZone5, The pricing was deemed too high by folks and there were a number of complaints, so they lowered the price! Within 24 hours! It's only good for a few weeks but I have to say that that was a cool thing to do.

Just sayin'
__________________
Here I am,
after time not long...
and thankful for the break,
What I found when I got there,
was that I couldn't stay away!

Hobo Shave!
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-10-2011, 03:21 PM
Dism Dism is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 6,154
Default Re: Izotope Ozone 5

Quote:
Originally Posted by danander11 View Post
I find it amazing that within 24 hours of releasing oZone5, The pricing was deemed too high by folks and there were a number of complaints, so they lowered the price! Within 24 hours! It's only good for a few weeks but I have to say that that was a cool thing to do.

Just sayin'
Yup!

I'm really drooling over those Advanced features. I'd like to hear some feedback first, but I have a feeling I'm going to bite the bullet.
__________________

D
a n t h e I n c r e d i b l e S o u n d M a n

"Svetlana" v1 - 4.2GHz i7, 16GB RAM, OSX 10.7.4
Liquid Saffire 56 - PT10.2 - BFD2, VCC, Duende Native, Play 3.0

_C U R R E N T-D V E R B-S C O R E:515
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 11-10-2011, 06:51 PM
bonzerboy bonzerboy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 504
Default Re: Izotope Ozone 5

Looks pretty good,
__________________
Wow am I groovy or what
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 11-10-2011, 07:07 PM
john5193 john5193 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Moore, OK
Posts: 41
Default Re: Izotope Ozone 5

I'm curious of what you guys think of Ozone Vs. Waves LL-316?
I use the 316 all the time on my master chain. I'm thinking of going advanced just for the Individual Plugs feature.
__________________
Wizarding Status REVOKED until I clean out my link box.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 11-10-2011, 07:29 PM
@ndy's Avatar
@ndy @ndy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Peachtree City, GA
Posts: 368
Default Re: Izotope Ozone 5

Quote:
Originally Posted by john5193 View Post
I'm thinking of going advanced just for the Individual Plugs feature.
Same here. The upgrade is only $99, but the advanced features plus the individual plugs is tempting. Anyone running the individual plugins yet? If so, are they running in Logic as well? It's something to consider, some of the older Izotope plug-ins won't pass the AU verification process. I don't want to drop the extra cash for plugins that I can only use in PT and Live.
__________________
2012 Mac Mini i7 2.6Ghz, 16GB RAM, 250GB SSD, OS 10.8.4, 003R, PT10.3.4, Midi I/O and late 08 15" Macbook Pro 2.4GHz, 4GB RAM, OS 10.8.4, Mbox2, PT10.3.4
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 11-12-2011, 04:29 AM
bonzerboy bonzerboy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 504
Default Re: Izotope Ozone 5

Has anyone taken the plunge to advance 5 ozone?
__________________
Wow am I groovy or what
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 11-12-2011, 07:33 AM
nst7 nst7 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Cincinnati OH
Posts: 9,775
Default Re: Izotope Ozone 5

You can download and demo both the advanced or standard version.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 11-12-2011, 09:52 AM
TOM@METRO's Avatar
TOM@METRO TOM@METRO is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 16,890
Default Re: Izotope Ozone 5

Quote:
Originally Posted by john5193 View Post
I'm curious of what you guys think of Ozone Vs. Waves LL-316?
I use the 316 all the time on my master chain. I'm thinking of going advanced just for the Individual Plugs feature.
Two different beasts. Use 'em both.

The individual plug-ins seem like a great feature as you can use different frequency crossovers for each module. (I hope)
__________________
~ tom thomas

Formerly hobotom

Pro Tools Ultimate 2019.5 HDX
HD Omni and 192 I/Os
Windows 10
Intel Hexcore i7
All Samsung Pro SSDs
Ampex MM1200 2" 24 trk tape
Outboard: UREI, Eventide, Lexicon, Yamaha, TC Electronics, Orban, ART, EchoAudio, Dolby, Hughes, API, Neve, Audio Arts, BBE, Aphex, Berringer, MOTU, dbx, Allison, etc.
Plug-ins: Too many to talk about.

www.metrostudios.com
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Izotope Ozone 3.09 New Hope Media Pro Tools TDM Systems (Win) 1 07-22-2006 01:16 PM
Izotope Ozone FredrikThomander Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 10 07-14-2005 09:40 AM
iZotope Ozone 3... cwhite771 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 4 07-05-2005 10:57 AM
iZotope’s Ozone 3 darkglass 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 4 01-20-2005 05:22 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:55 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com