Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-03-2005, 03:12 PM
cwhite771 cwhite771 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Buffalo, NY
Posts: 708
Default iZotope Ozone 3...

Anyone have any experience with this? Just curious... saw it in he latest Sweetwater catalog and it looked slightly interesting (and rather affordable).
---
c
__________________
2013 MacPro 3.5GHz 6-core/16GB RAM/OS10.9.2 - PT10.3.8/PT11.1.2 - RME UFX - Apogee Rosetta 200 - and a bunch of other stuff.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-03-2005, 04:50 PM
tele_player tele_player is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: California
Posts: 6,557
Default Re: iZotope Ozone 3...

I've got it. It's a powerful and versatile mastering tool. Delays can be large, and CPU usage can be quite high, depending on settings, but that's fine for its intended use. Solution is to bounce a stereo mix, and open that in its own session for final mastering.
__________________
Quad 2.5 G5, 4.5G RAM


Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-03-2005, 08:48 PM
GORILLA GORILLA is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: Your Ma's house...hehehe
Posts: 1,812
Default Re: iZotope Ozone 3...

It's one AWESOME plug-in!!!! I use it Extremely a lot! I used to have most of my inserts full when {finishing/mastering} stuff.
Now I just use a PSP plug-in and my Ozone on the Master Buss in DSP Quattro and people have been waaay too happy with their mixes!!!!!! I like it!
Almost a (how did I get along without it) plug-in. It's that good!
__________________
METAL LABS
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-05-2005, 10:48 AM
oddtones001 oddtones001 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Chesapeake, Va
Posts: 19
Default Re: iZotope Ozone 3...

Yeah man, I hear ya on the how did I get along without it feeling. You turned me on to the Sonalksis stuff. I almost purchased those plugs when I discovered Ozone. Great plugs, way too pricey compared to Ozone 3. I been using Ozone since the beginning of March. This plug-in along with my Rosetta 200 that I got in April is awesome, my final mixes definitely "came to life". I'll quote my mom: "God that sounds really warm and fat, it sounds really professional compared to what you've been working with!" She has no idea what we all do or go through with this stuff to get great sounds but she knows music and she still has a great set of ears. She's 68 years old and can hear a major difference. I would strongly recommend this plug-in to everyone. It was a vast improvement even without the Apogee unit. I've been "mastering" or fattening up mixes from different friends project studios with really good results. Well worth $200.00 USD.


todd jones

oddtones music/ Todd's Crankatorium and Abcess Lounge
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 07-05-2005, 10:57 AM
cwhite771 cwhite771 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Buffalo, NY
Posts: 708
Default Re: iZotope Ozone 3...

Thanks for the input guys... looks like i'll be moving that one up the list.
---
c
__________________
2013 MacPro 3.5GHz 6-core/16GB RAM/OS10.9.2 - PT10.3.8/PT11.1.2 - RME UFX - Apogee Rosetta 200 - and a bunch of other stuff.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Izotope Ozone 3.09 New Hope Media Pro Tools TDM Systems (Win) 1 07-22-2006 01:16 PM
Izotope Ozone 3.09 New Hope Media Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 07-22-2006 08:07 AM
Izotope Ozone FredrikThomander Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 10 07-14-2005 09:40 AM
iZotope’s Ozone 3 darkglass 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 4 01-20-2005 05:22 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:47 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com