Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > Pro Tools | S6

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-03-2014, 09:08 AM
Drew Mazurek's Avatar
Drew Mazurek Drew Mazurek is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: Maryland, USA
Posts: 11,524
Default 3rd Party monitor controller for S6

https://www.gearslutz.com/board/137t...ax32-dx32.html
__________________
www.drewmazurek.com

Mixing and Mastering click here to get started.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-09-2014, 06:39 AM
Drew Mazurek's Avatar
Drew Mazurek Drew Mazurek is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: Maryland, USA
Posts: 11,524
Default Re: 3rd Party monitor controller for S6

http://danmon.dotnet.dir.dk/NTP/Mark...or_leaflet.pdf

More info.
__________________
www.drewmazurek.com

Mixing and Mastering click here to get started.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-09-2014, 10:12 AM
Craig F Craig F is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: Portland, OR
Posts: 12,591
Default Re: 3rd Party monitor controller for S6

to bad they didn't include the RS-442 for the D-Con/D-Com
__________________
...

"Fly High Freeee click psst tic tic tic click Bird Yeah!" - dave911

PT11 System Requirements link http://avid.force.com/pkb/articles/C...m-Requirements


Thank you,

Craig
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-21-2015, 04:35 AM
ntp-jl's Avatar
ntp-jl ntp-jl is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Copenhagen
Posts: 17
Default Re: 3rd Party monitor controller for S6

And here's a quick update to an old thread. First of all, we've sold quite a few units by now and the response has been really great.

Our Pro | Mon monitor control solution is now on the offical S6 compatibility list under EUCON monitoring solutions:

http://avid.force.com/pkb/articles/e...-Compatibility

Avid had two AX32's on their NAB stand, both working as monitor controllers with S6's.

We've also added an SDI embedding/de-embedding option card for the AX32.

If you want to see a short video presentation of it all, then you can pop over here:

http://www.pro-tools-expert.com/home...vid-s6-console

The AX32/ Pro | Mon also works with other EUCON-enabled control surfaces such as Artist Control and S5MC.

Craig, we're not gonna do D-Command/D-Control integration but there's an alternative solution in the pipeline ;-). So watch this space...
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 04-21-2015, 02:25 PM
LukeHoward LukeHoward is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Melbourne
Posts: 751
Default Re: 3rd Party monitor controller for S6

Will you support AVB in addition to Dante?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 04-22-2015, 12:01 PM
remotedude's Avatar
remotedude remotedude is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: New York
Posts: 117
Default Re: 3rd Party monitor controller for S6

Been looking at this DAD option for use in an ATMOS mixing environment along with a Colin Broad Monitor Controller for the AX32. This would take the place of the Monitoring section of the D-Control / Command. I am still trying to figure out how this would work in an AFL/PFL situation and not SIP, as the XMON does the smart switching for this function with the surfaces. Waiting on Colin to start shipping his units to see how it integrates.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 04-27-2015, 02:18 AM
ntp-jl's Avatar
ntp-jl ntp-jl is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Copenhagen
Posts: 17
Default Re: 3rd Party monitor controller for S6

Quote:
Originally Posted by LukeHoward View Post
Will you support AVB in addition to Dante?
Luke, we support Dante because it is the solution which provides interoperability with the most manufacturers and equipment on the market, while also allowing you to use pretty much any off-the-shelf network equipment, including your current network if needed. We will of course also support AES67 once that is released by Audinate.

However, if at some point in time AVB reaches a similar momentum as Dante then we will certainly look at it.

Jan Lykke
Business Development Manager
NTP Technology
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Can Studio Monitor Express & Transport act as digital monitor controller? briancares Artist Series 1 02-04-2014 05:23 AM
5.1 Monitor Controller BroomPole Post - Surround - Video 6 04-09-2009 02:23 PM
monitor 5.0 on a 5.1 SMPTE monitor controller? MixerGuy Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 07-03-2008 05:54 AM
help w/3rd party MIDI controller & OMS setup! c-post Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 02-15-2004 10:47 AM
Why the 002 should also be a 3rd party controller... vonbleak101 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 9 01-06-2003 02:54 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:01 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com