Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > Pro Tools | S3

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-16-2014, 11:10 AM
Mikers Mikers is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Tychy, Poland
Posts: 13
Default Problem with connecting S3 and PT11

Hello!

I have a problem with connecting S3 and PT11. I'm doing everything steps from guide. I already installed EuControll 3.2. My Mac mini see S3 AVB. And when i'm turning on eucon controllers in PT peripheralls, PT11 suddenly crushing.
In EuControll setting i don't see any workstations….

I don't know what i can do?!

Sorry for my bad english :P
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-16-2014, 12:51 PM
Cliffy_Boy's Avatar
Cliffy_Boy Cliffy_Boy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Montréal, Québec
Posts: 5,089
Default Re: Problem with connecting S3 and PT11

Hi - had the same issue here.

First I would re upgrade to Eucontrol 3.2.1 The original 3.2.1 was an older one than the new 3.2.1 Funny they changed ti date but not the number.

Second, update to the latest XML file - you'll find it in support and will need to replace the older one.

Finally, shut down your computer, shut down the S3. When the computer is off, turn the S3 and wait until it's fully on. Then turn on the computer. Wait until the computer has fully booted before checking the eucontrol software.

All should be good at this point.


Also make sure you are in Studio and NOT Live mode - check the user guide for how to do this.
__________________
Cliff Stendel
-iMac 5K 32g
-PT12. HDX
-HD I/O 8x8x8. -HD Omni -Avid S3


-API 2500 -API 5500 -UA 2-1176 -UA 2-610
-Neve 1073, Chandler LTD-1 -Eventide H8000FW -Lexicon PCM96
-Bricasti M7. -Joe Meek channel.


-Waves Mercury, Flux all, Softube All, Plugin Alliance all, McDSP all, Sonnox All, MH production, Wave Arts,a bunch more
-Moog Voyager XL, Nord Piano, Hartmann Neuron, ARP Axxe, Gibson Les Paul, Mesa Boogie Roadster, Kemper, Taylor T5 and T5-12
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-16-2014, 11:48 PM
Mikers Mikers is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Tychy, Poland
Posts: 13
Default Re: Problem with connecting S3 and PT11

Do you know date of files?? I downloaded eucontrol numbered 3.2 which is 3.2.1 from my s3l account on avid site. Also downloaded XML file from avid site. Did exactly what you wrote and…. still nothing :/
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-17-2014, 05:57 AM
Cliffy_Boy's Avatar
Cliffy_Boy Cliffy_Boy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Montréal, Québec
Posts: 5,089
Default Re: Problem with connecting S3 and PT11

are you using it in studio or live mode (using the AVB connection)?
__________________
Cliff Stendel
-iMac 5K 32g
-PT12. HDX
-HD I/O 8x8x8. -HD Omni -Avid S3


-API 2500 -API 5500 -UA 2-1176 -UA 2-610
-Neve 1073, Chandler LTD-1 -Eventide H8000FW -Lexicon PCM96
-Bricasti M7. -Joe Meek channel.


-Waves Mercury, Flux all, Softube All, Plugin Alliance all, McDSP all, Sonnox All, MH production, Wave Arts,a bunch more
-Moog Voyager XL, Nord Piano, Hartmann Neuron, ARP Axxe, Gibson Les Paul, Mesa Boogie Roadster, Kemper, Taylor T5 and T5-12
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 12-17-2014, 06:48 AM
Mikers Mikers is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Tychy, Poland
Posts: 13
Default Re: Problem with connecting S3 and PT11

Of course in studio mode.

Do you have any ideas?!
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 12-17-2014, 08:27 AM
Cliffy_Boy's Avatar
Cliffy_Boy Cliffy_Boy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Montréal, Québec
Posts: 5,089
Default Re: Problem with connecting S3 and PT11

are you 11.2.2?
__________________
Cliff Stendel
-iMac 5K 32g
-PT12. HDX
-HD I/O 8x8x8. -HD Omni -Avid S3


-API 2500 -API 5500 -UA 2-1176 -UA 2-610
-Neve 1073, Chandler LTD-1 -Eventide H8000FW -Lexicon PCM96
-Bricasti M7. -Joe Meek channel.


-Waves Mercury, Flux all, Softube All, Plugin Alliance all, McDSP all, Sonnox All, MH production, Wave Arts,a bunch more
-Moog Voyager XL, Nord Piano, Hartmann Neuron, ARP Axxe, Gibson Les Paul, Mesa Boogie Roadster, Kemper, Taylor T5 and T5-12
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 12-17-2014, 08:29 AM
Cliffy_Boy's Avatar
Cliffy_Boy Cliffy_Boy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Montréal, Québec
Posts: 5,089
Default Re: Problem with connecting S3 and PT11

Check the following:
Make sure that S3 is in Studio Mode and not Live Mode
Confirm that EuControl 3.2 or higher installed on your DAW
Confirm that EuControl Settings>Workstation shows your computer in ‘My Workstations’ column
Note: Surface connections via Wi-Fi are not supported. EuControl 3.2 and higher requires that the user select the network interface to which the surfaces are connected. Check that this has been done by doing the following:
On Mac:
Go to System Preferences>Network and make sure that the network connection to which your surfaces are connected is enabled.
User-added image
Go to System Preferences>EUCON and make sure the network connection to which your surfaces are connected is selected.
User-added image
On Windows:
Go to Control Panel>Network and Sharing Center>Change Adapter Settings and make sure that the network connection to which your surface is connected is enabled.
User-added image
Confirm the S3 firmware version is v1.1.1.1668742 or higher in Utility Mode > System
If you are still having problems..
From the ‘E’ menu on Mac menu bar or Windows system tray, choose “Restart EUCON Applications…”
Power cycle surface, power cycle switch, reboot computer, reseat and/or replace Ethernet cable(s),
__________________
Cliff Stendel
-iMac 5K 32g
-PT12. HDX
-HD I/O 8x8x8. -HD Omni -Avid S3


-API 2500 -API 5500 -UA 2-1176 -UA 2-610
-Neve 1073, Chandler LTD-1 -Eventide H8000FW -Lexicon PCM96
-Bricasti M7. -Joe Meek channel.


-Waves Mercury, Flux all, Softube All, Plugin Alliance all, McDSP all, Sonnox All, MH production, Wave Arts,a bunch more
-Moog Voyager XL, Nord Piano, Hartmann Neuron, ARP Axxe, Gibson Les Paul, Mesa Boogie Roadster, Kemper, Taylor T5 and T5-12
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 12-18-2014, 07:02 AM
Mikers Mikers is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Tychy, Poland
Posts: 13
Default Re: Problem with connecting S3 and PT11

Everything is OK now

I called to support in UK. After long conversation we came to the conclusion: i had wrong version of EuControl. In my Master Account on Avid site is only EuCntrol 3.2 instalation file. So guy from support sent me correct instalation file via email and everything works properly :)

Thank you for your help!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Problem connecting 192 i/o to Pro Tools 10 Maxman732 Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 5 10-06-2013 10:47 AM
Problem with Digi002 connecting larb 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 02-19-2009 05:16 PM
002 rack connecting problem nermanii 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 04-04-2007 12:49 PM
PROBLEM WITH CONNECTING 002 kurk 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 09-03-2005 02:00 AM
Problem connecting ADAT richsorr 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 13 05-23-2005 12:06 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:24 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com