Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > macOS

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-29-2011, 07:25 AM
MboxToo MboxToo is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 31
Default BF Essentials Tuner lost after upgrade

Hello -

I recently upgraded to PT 10 from 9 and the Bomb Factory Essentials Tuner is not showing up.
I remember this happening when I upgraded to PT 9 - I was able to find the plug-in folder and move the tuner plug-in to the correct location. I searched last night for 2 hours but I can not remember where I found the plug-in last time.
Can someone please let me know how to re-insert this plug-in to PT 10?
Mac OS 10.6.8

Thanks!

Rich
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-29-2011, 07:50 AM
nst7 nst7 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Cincinnati OH
Posts: 9,775
Default Re: BF Essentials Tuner lost after upgrade

Library>Application Support>Digidesign>Plugins (I'm pretty sure).


However, is it even worth finding? You should instead use TL Intune, which also comes standard with Protools. It's a zillion times better and more accurate.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-29-2011, 03:34 PM
The Dougfather The Dougfather is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: UK
Posts: 3,200
Default Re: BF Essentials Tuner lost after upgrade

As above but you need to transfer the plugin from the plugins (unused) folder to the standard plugins folder.
__________________
iMac i5 2.8GHz, Macbook Pro 2.4GHz, Pro Tools 10/11, MOTU 828mk2, Presonus Digimax FS, Presonus Firestudio Project, TC Konnekt 24D
---
iCON Photography
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-29-2011, 05:03 PM
MboxToo MboxToo is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 31
Default Re: BF Essentials Tuner lost after upgrade

Thank you for the replies!

Unfortunately, I do not have a Digidesign folder in Application Support (??!)

Any ideas?

Thanks again -

Rich
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 11-29-2011, 05:06 PM
The Dougfather The Dougfather is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: UK
Posts: 3,200
Default

Follow the library folder from the boot drive, not your home user folder.


Sent from my iPod touch using Tapatalk
__________________
iMac i5 2.8GHz, Macbook Pro 2.4GHz, Pro Tools 10/11, MOTU 828mk2, Presonus Digimax FS, Presonus Firestudio Project, TC Konnekt 24D
---
iCON Photography
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 11-29-2011, 05:13 PM
necjamc necjamc is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: RI
Posts: 2,667
Default Re: BF Essentials Tuner lost after upgrade

Under Applications in finder, open Avid Folder, then Open Pro Tools Folder, right Click Plug-Ins Alias, and show original. There should be a Plug in and Plugins unused Folders in there. I don't know Mac well enough to tell you why I can't see it in Application Support but that's where it is :)

Edit: Ok laughing at my self now, So you open your root drive in finder, then Library/Application Support/Digidesign, I don't know why they are different. But there ya go

Even funnier that the answer was givin before me.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 11-29-2011, 05:37 PM
MboxToo MboxToo is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 31
Default Re: BF Essentials Tuner lost after upgrade

Ahh yes - the boot drive - boy, is my face red...

Thank you so much.

And thanks for the tip on the TL Intune, that is much more versatile!

Thanks again -

Rich
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Lost M-Powered Essentials DVD elmodagansta Pro Tools SE and Essential (Win) 5 12-31-2013 07:01 AM
Is their an Essentials to SE Upgrade killah_trakz Pro Tools SE and Essential (Mac) 1 09-20-2010 04:37 AM
Is essentials eligible for upgrade? micalclark Pro Tools SE and Essential (Mac) 2 07-22-2010 09:53 AM
PT Essentials Upgrade Gabriel7 Pro Tools SE and Essential (Win) 1 12-29-2009 07:00 AM
BF Essentials Tuner hemlock 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 5 05-06-2006 04:23 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:11 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com