Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools SE and Essential (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-09-2010, 04:04 PM
Barbericbeats Barbericbeats is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 5
Thumbs down M Powered Essentials and 001 Le

I have bought my brother the fast track II that comes with pro tools essentials in hopes that we can send, share and load one another's session files. If I create a session on my Digi 001 Le with pro tools 6.4 save it on a disc and load it on his PC using the fast track it works. All good. But when I save a file created on the fast track M Powered pro tools essentials 8.2 and try loading it on my 001 its says its an invalid file? Is this possible or is it just another thing they screw you on such as no shuffle, scrub and spot mode? Please help if you have any Ideas. Thanks!

www.soundcloud.com/barbericbeats
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-09-2010, 05:23 PM
DigiTechSupt's Avatar
DigiTechSupt DigiTechSupt is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 33,623
Default Re: M Powered Essentials and 001 Le

Quote:
Originally Posted by Barbericbeats View Post
I have bought my brother the fast track II that comes with pro tools essentials in hopes that we can send, share and load one another's session files. If I create a session on my Digi 001 Le with pro tools 6.4 save it on a disc and load it on his PC using the fast track it works. All good. But when I save a file created on the fast track M Powered pro tools essentials 8.2 and try loading it on my 001 its says its an invalid file? Is this possible or is it just another thing they screw you on such as no shuffle, scrub and spot mode? Please help if you have any Ideas. Thanks!

www.soundcloud.com/barbericbeats
When you save the session on the M-Powered system, you have to do a 'Save As' and make sure to choose the Pro Tools version type (in this case 6.x) you want the file to be in.
__________________
Avid Audio Tech Support
Help us help you - read this before posting
Support FAQ
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-10-2010, 03:23 AM
Barbericbeats Barbericbeats is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 5
Default Re: M Powered Essentials and 001 Le

When I save as on the M Powered session, the save type drop box only has one option that is pro tools session(*.ptf )
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-10-2010, 09:56 AM
DigiTechSupt's Avatar
DigiTechSupt DigiTechSupt is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 33,623
Default Re: M Powered Essentials and 001 Le

My mistake - you have to choose 'Save Copy In' to get the option to save it in a different Pro Tools version format.
__________________
Avid Audio Tech Support
Help us help you - read this before posting
Support FAQ
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 06-10-2010, 06:37 PM
Barbericbeats Barbericbeats is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 5
Default Re: M Powered Essentials and 001 Le

So then with pro tools essentials I am unable to achieve this, despite what guitar center salesmen sell it as? Very misleading, and terrible marketing! If know I would have sprung for a mbox.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 06-10-2010, 06:43 PM
necjamc necjamc is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: RI
Posts: 2,667
Default Re: M Powered Essentials and 001 Le

If you chose save copy in, then pick what version of pro tools you will be opening the file in. It should let you save as a 6.4 version.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Lost M-Powered Essentials DVD elmodagansta Pro Tools SE and Essential (Win) 5 12-31-2013 07:01 AM
Pro Tools M-Powered Essentials 8.0.3 Surferdude Pro Tools SE and Essential (Win) 3 11-06-2013 10:51 AM
Please Help on Pro tools M powered Essentials Ronnie 197 General Discussion 3 04-11-2012 07:40 AM
Pro Tools M-Powered Essentials 8 - Need help! Freddy's Bar Pro Tools SE and Essential (Win) 9 08-31-2010 10:22 AM
Please Help on Pro tools M powered Essentials!! Ronnie 197 Pro Tools SE and Essential (Win) 1 08-01-2010 12:18 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:40 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com